O Most High

The following song has been on my heart the last couple days. Comforting to remember who to “run” to when trouble comes. The Lord is faithful!
🙂
Keep seeking, knowing and trusting the Lord.

O Most High

VERSE
I will give thanks
To the Lord with all my heart
I will sing glorious praise to Your name
I will be glad and exult in You, my Lord
Yesterday, today, forever, You’re the same

CHORUS
O Most High,
You who are my stronghold
When troubles come
You’re my hiding place
O Most High
Those who know You trust You
And You will not forsake the ones
Who seek Your face

Psalm 9:1-2,10-11I will give thanks to the Lord with all my heart; I will tell of all Your wonders. 2 I will be glad and exult in You; I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High.

9 The Lord also will be a stronghold for the oppressed, A stronghold in times of trouble; 10 And those who know Your name will put their trust in You, For You, O Lord, have not forsaken those who seek You.

From NetBible Ps 9:9-10

  • stronghold[04869] = refuge, high tower or other lofty inaccessible place
  • *Here an “elevated place” refers to a stronghold, a defensible, secure position that represents a safe haven in times of unrest or distress (cf. NEB “tower of strength”; NIV, NRSV “stronghold”).
  • *“To know” the Lord’s “name” means to be his follower, recognizing his authority and maintaining loyalty to him. See Ps 91:14, where “knowing” the Lord’s “name” is associated with loving him.

Psalm 91:1,14 AMP … He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty [Whose power no foe can withstand]. … Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore will I deliver him; I will set him on high, because he knows and understands My name [has a personal knowledge of My mercy, love, and kindness—trusts and relies on Me, knowing I will never forsake him, no, never].

Ps91_1
.
Related:
O Most High{song}

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

