None Like You Lord!

Deuteronomy 33:26-27 AMP
26 There is none like God, O Jeshurun [Israel], Who rides through the heavens to your help and in His majestic glory through the skies.
27 The eternal God is your refuge and dwelling place, and underneath are the everlasting arms; He drove the enemy before you and thrust them out, saying, Destroy!

There is none like You Lord
Who rides through the heavens to help!

Psalm 34:17 AMP
17 When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears, and delivers them out of all their distress and troubles.

Because You are my help
I will sing beneath Your wings
For You are my refuge
And underneath are Your everlasting arms!

Sing! Sing praises to His name!
Extol Him who rides upon the clouds to help!

Psalm 68:3-4 AMP
3 But let the [uncompromisingly] righteous be glad; let them be in high spirits and glory before God, yes, let them [jubilantly] rejoice!
4 Sing to God, sing praises to His name, cast up a highway for Him Who rides through the deserts—His name is the Lord—be in high spirits and glory before Him!

NKJV … 3 But let the righteous be glad; Let them rejoice before God; Yes, let them rejoice exceedingly. 4 Sing to God, sing praises to His name; Extol Him who rides on the clouds, By His name YAH, And rejoice before Him.

From NetBible Ps 68:4

  • extol[05549] = lift up a song, cast up a highway/way

Singing praises, rejoicing and extolling the Lord – is like casting up a highway – inviting Him in to help. This is a good thing to do especially in the desert — for it’s only the Lord’s presence that brings rain into your desert.

Psalm 68:8-9 AMP The earth trembled, the heavens also poured down [rain] at the presence of God; yonder Sinai quaked at the presence of God, the God of Israel.

9 You, O God, did send a plentiful rain; You did restore and confirm Your heritage when it languished and was weary.

Psalm 34:1-3 AMP
1 I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth.
2 My life makes its boast in the Lord; let the humble and afflicted hear and be glad.
3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt His name together.

Psalm 63:7 AMP
7 For You have been my help, and in the shadow of Your wings will I rejoice.

NIV … Because you are my help, I sing in the shadow of your wings.
NET … For you are my deliverer; under your wings I rejoice.


.

Praise You Lord Jesus – there is none like You. When I am in distress, help me to “cast up a highway” – invite You into the situation by singing beneath Your wings. Help me to remember that I won’t get Your kind of help anywhere else! Amen.

Related:
There is None like You Lord
He Has Made Me Glad

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “None Like You Lord!”

  1. Extol the King of Kings! | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related: […]

Leave a Reply

