A Lamp Unto My Feet

Psalm 119:105 AMP
105 Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.

From NetBible Ps 119:105

  • word[01697] = speech, saying, utterance, commandment

LampFeet
Image from http://whowillyouserve.blogspot.com

.
Psalm 119:130 AMP
130 The entrance and unfolding of Your words give light; their unfolding gives understanding (discernment and comprehension) to the simple.

From NetBible Ps 119:130

  • unfolding[06608] = opening, unfolding, entrance, doorway
  • word[01697] = speech, saying, utterance, commandment
  • understanding[0995] = to perceive, discern, know (with mind)

.

Psalm 119:33-35 AMP
33 Teach me, O Lord, the way of Your statutes, and I will keep it to the end [steadfastly].
34 Give me understanding, that I may keep Your law; yes, I will observe it with my whole heart.
35 Make me go in the path of Your commandments, for in them do I delight.

From NetBible Ps 119:34

  • understanding[0995] = to perceive, discern, know (with mind)

.
From NetBible Ps 119:35

  • delight[02654] = to be pleased, take pleasure

.

Praise You Lord Jesus – Your word is a lamp unto my feet! Unfold Your word and give me understanding that I might be obedient with my whole heart. Thank You that as I walk in Your ways, I will experience delight.

.
Psalm 19:7-8 AMP

7 The law of the Lord is perfect, restoring the [whole] person; the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.
8 The precepts of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart; the commandment of the Lord is pure and bright, enlightening the eyes.

From NetBible Ps 19:8

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Lamp Unto My Feet”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From Mary Karol:
    Was thinking … Rivers of Delight are the Words that breathe life from God …when they come alive…
    Rhema

    • khollandsblog Says:

      Psalm 119:105-107,114 AMP
      105 Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.
      106 I have sworn [an oath] and have confirmed it, that I will keep Your righteous ordinances [hearing, receiving, loving, and obeying them].
      107 I am sorely afflicted; renew and quicken me [give me life], O Lord, according to Your word!

      114 You are my hiding place and my shield; I hope in Your word.

      Romans 13:11-14 NASB
      11 Do this, knowing the time, that it is already the hour for you to awaken from sleep; for now salvation is nearer to us than when we believed. 12 The night is almost gone, and the day is near. Therefore let us lay aside the deeds of darkness and put on the armor of light. 13 Let us behave properly as in the day, not in carousing and drunkenness, not in sexual promiscuity and sensuality, not in strife and jealousy. 14 But put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the flesh in regard to its lusts.

      Jesus the living word is the armor of light (shield)
      🙂
      Put Him on!!

Leave a Reply

