Bless the LORD Oh My Soul!

Psalm 34:1 NIV
1 I will extol{bless} the Lord at all times; His praise will always be on my lips.

From NetBible Ps 34:1

  • extol[01288] = bless, kneel, praise, salute as an act of adoration
  • praise[08416] = high praise(demanded by qualities or deeds or attributes of God), song or hymn
    *from halal[01984] = to shine

Bless the Lord at ALL times, in every situation and circumstance, before, in and after trials, in bright days and dark nights.

His praise shall continually be in my mouth, not in my heart merely, but in my mouth too. Our tongue is our glory, and it ought to reveal the glory of God. What a blessed mouthful is God’s praise! -Spurgeon

The Lord deserves blessing with the heart – and high praise – a song on the lips!

Out of the overflow of the heart the mouth speaks and sings! -Lk 6:45

Great is the LORD, and highly to be praised[01984], And His greatness is unsearchable. -Ps 145:3

Because experiencing Your loyal love is better than life itself, my lips will praise You{My lips brim praises like fountains.}. 
So I will bless[01288] You as long as I live; I will lift up my hands in Your name{My arms wave like banners of praise to You.}. -Ps 63:3-4

Related:
Spurgeon Commentary

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Bless the LORD Oh My Soul!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

  2. khollandsblog Says:

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    Psalm 134:2 AMPC … Lift up your hands in holiness and to the sanctuary and bless the Lord [affectionately and gratefully praise Him]!
    .
    Psalm 63:3-4 MSG … In your generous love I am really living at last! My lips brim praises like fountains.
    I bless you every time I take a breath; My arms wave like banners of praise to you.
    .
    Psalm 63:3-4 NET … Because experiencing Your loyal love is better than life itself, my lips will praise You. For this reason I will praise You while I live; in Your name I will lift up my hands.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.