An Open Door

Revelation 3:7-9 AMP
7 And to the angel (messenger) of the assembly (church) in Philadelphia write: These are the words of the Holy One, the True One, He Who has the key of David, Who opens and no one shall shut, Who shuts and no one shall open:
8 I know your [record of] works and what you are doing. See! I have set before you a door wide open which no one is able to shut; I know that you have but little power, and yet you have kept My Word and guarded My message and have not renounced or denied My name.
9 Take note! I will make those of the synagogue of Satan who say they are Jews and are not, but lie—behold, I will make them come and bow down before your feet and learn and acknowledge that I have loved you

The Lord acknowledges those who keep His word and guard His message; Those who do not deny His name.

Is there an open door before you? Trust in the Lord and go through it!

Is there a closing door? Trust in the Lord’s guidance -no matter how good it “looks” on the other side of the closed door.

Trust in the Lord to open and close the right doors.

OpenDoor
Image from: 4evermaybe

He gives and takes away – but I will “choose” to say
BLESSED BE THE NAME OF THE LORD! JESUS!

.

 @Khollandsblog Tweets:

Trust theLord to open&close the right doors-He acknowledges those who keep His word& message-Go thru the open door!  http://wp.me/ppbBB-39N

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “An Open Door”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Acts 16:23-26 … After they had been severely flogged, they were thrown into prison, and the jailer was commanded to guard them carefully. Upon receiving such orders, he put them in the inner cell and fastened their feet in the stocks. About midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the other prisoners were listening to them. Suddenly there was such a violent earthquake that the foundations of the prison were shaken. At once all the prison doors flew open, and everybody’s chains came loose.

    Colossians 4:2 … Devote yourselves to prayer, Watch(keeping alert in it)with an attitude of thanksgiving

    I noticed before the result of Paul and Silas singing and praying at midnight was an open door.

    The Lord acknowledges those who keep His word and guard His message; Those who do not deny His name. ==> with an open door!

    **I was surprised today when I looked back at the Colossians verse:

    Colossians 4:2-4 … Devote yourselves to prayer, Watch(keeping alert in it)with an attitude of thanksgiving; 3 praying at the same time for us as well, that God will open up to us a door for the word, so that we may speak forth the mystery of Christ, for which I have also been imprisoned; 4 that I may make it clear in the way I ought to speak.

    There is an open door in v3! Praying and singing with thanksgiving by those who keep God’s word and message appears to result in an open door for the word – to speak forth the mystery of Christ!

    The mystery of Christ is any way He chooses to move ==> salvation, healing, forgiveness, opening prison doors, loosing chains …. etc

    ***
    In the past the Lord showed me the relationship between keeping alert with thanksgiving, singing with grace(thanks) in your heart in one accord and great power to give witness to the resurrection of the Lord Jesus.

    http://kharticles.wordpress.com/2011/12/17/watchful-thanksgiving/

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Prayer:
    Lord, I know Your ways are not my ways, neither are Your thoughts my thoughts. So instead of being frustrated about a closed door, I choose to believe bigger, better and greater doors are opening up for me. I thank You in advance! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

