As the Deer Thirsts

Psalm 42:1-2 NIV
1 As the deer pants for streams of water,
so my soul pants for you, my God.
2 My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. …

As The Deer Thirsts For The Water
by Dennis Jernigan

As the deer
Thirsts for the water, Lord
So my soul
Longs after You
My soul Thirsts for the Living God
Yes, my soul
Longs after You

And I pour out my soul
Deep within me
Deep within me I pour out my soul
Draw me deeper, Lord
Deeper, Lord in You
Draw me deeper, Lord
Deeper, Lord in You

And I pour out my soul into Your presence
Come and lift up my soul
Come and lift up my soul

Draw me deeper, Lord
Deeper, Lord in You
Draw me deeper, Lord
Deeper, Lord in You

Psalm 143:6,8 NASB
6 I stretch out my hands to You;
My soul longs for You, as a parched land. Selah. …
… 8 Let me hear Your lovingkindness in the morning;
For I trust in You;
Teach me the way in which I should walk;
For to You I lift up my soul.

From NetBible Ps 143:6,8

  • “my soul thirsts for you, as a parched land does for water/rain”
  • *I lift up my soul/life = I desire, long for you

Psalm 62:8 AMP
8 Trust in, lean on, rely on, and have confidence in Him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts before Him. God is a refuge for us (a fortress and a high tower). Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “As the Deer Thirsts”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Draw me after you Lord
    Draw me, draw me away
    Draw me after you and I will run

    Draw me after you Lord
    Draw me, draw me away
    Draw me, take me by the hand

    Take me deeper, deeper
    Deeper Lord in You
    Draw me away with You

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    Lord I thirst for You

    Lord I thirst for you
    I long to be in your presence
    My soul will wait on you
    Father draw me near, draw me nearer to the beauty of your holiness

    I will wait for you almighty God in the beauty of your holiness
    I will worship you almighty God in the beauty of your holiness….

Leave a Reply

