Jesus Came to Bring a Sword

Matthew 10:34 AMP
34 Do not think that I have come to bring peace upon the earth; I have not come to bring peace, but a sword.

The sword of the Spirit = the Word of God divides

Luke 12:51 AMP
51 Do you suppose that I have come to give peace upon earth? No, I say to you, but rather division;

Ephesians 6:17 AMP
17 And take the helmet of salvation and the sword that the Spirit wields, which is the Word of God.

Hebrews 4:12 AMP
12 For the Word that God speaks is alive and full of power [making it active, operative, energizing, and effective]; it is sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating to the dividing line of the breath of life (soul) and [the immortal] spirit, and of joints and marrow [of the deepest parts of our nature], exposing and sifting and analyzing and judging the very thoughts and purposes of the heart.

By the sword, the word of God, His truth
==> His people are set apart and made one{have unity}

[Jesus prays]They are not of the world (worldly, belonging to the world), [just] as I am not of the world.
17 Sanctify them [purify, consecrate, separate them for Yourself, make them holy] by the Truth; Your Word is Truth. -Jn 17:16-17

[Jesus prays]And [now] I am no more in the world, but these are [still] in the world, and I am coming to You. Holy Father, keep in Your Name [in the knowledge of Yourself] those whom You have given Me, that they may be one as We [are one]. -Jn 17:11

John 18:37 AMP
37 Pilate said to Him, Then You are a King? Jesus answered, You say it! [You speak correctly!] For I am a King. [Certainly I am a King!] This is why I was born, and for this I have come into the world, to bear witness to the Truth. Everyone who is of the Truth [who is a friend of the Truth, who belongs to the Truth] hears and listens to My voice.

Separation from evil is necessary to have unity with the Truth!

[Jesus prays]I do not ask that You will take them out of the world, but that You will keep and protect them from the evil one. -Jn 17:15

1 John 2:3-5 AMP
3 And this is how we may discern [daily, by experience] that we are coming to know Him [to perceive, recognize, understand, and become better acquainted with Him]: if we keep (bear in mind, observe, practice) His teachings (precepts, commandments).
4 Whoever says, I know Him [I perceive, recognize, understand, and am acquainted with Him] but fails to keep and obey His commandments (teachings) is a liar, and the Truth [of the Gospel] is not in him.
5 But he who keeps (treasures) His Word [who bears in mind His precepts, who observes His message in its entirety], truly in him has the love of and for God been perfected (completed, reached maturity). By this we may perceive (know, recognize, and be sure) that we are in Him …

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:

Jesus says-Do not think that I have come to bring peace upon the earth-I have not come to bring peace-but a sword http://wp.me/ppbBB-3jT

Separation from evil is necessary to have unity with theTruth! Jesus prays-Father keep&protect them from the evil one

By the sword-The Word of God-His Spirit&Truth
==> The Lord’s people are set apart and made one{have unity}
http://wp.me/ppbBB-3jT

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

