Earnestly Wait!

Isa64_4
Image from www.365promises.com

Isaiah 64:4 AMP
4 For from of old no one has heard nor perceived by the ear, nor has the eye seen a God besides You, Who works and shows Himself active on behalf of him who [earnestly] waits for Him.

No eye has seen
A God like You, Jesus
Who works and acts on behalf of
Those who earnestly wait for You
=>Those who earnestly love, seek and
Trust You!
 -He11:6;1Co2:9;2Chr16:9;Deu4:29

Psalm 27:13-14 AMP
13 [What, what would have become of me] had I not believed that I would see the Lord’s goodness in the land of the living!
14 Wait and hope for and expect the Lord; be brave and of good courage and let your heart be stout and enduring. Yes, wait for and hope for and expect the Lord.

Part of waiting on the Lord is trusting His perfect timing!

Psalm 31:14-16 NIV
14 But I trust in you, Lord;
I say, “You are my God.”
15 My times are in your hands;
deliver me from the hands of my enemies, from those who pursue me.
16 Let your face shine on your servant; save me in your unfailing love.

Perfect Timing
Karen Holland

Lord my times are in Your hands
So I’ll trust and I’ll wait
For Your timing, Your perfect timing
For Your love, it never fails.

So I’ll trust and I’ll wait
For Your timing, Your perfect timing
For I know You Lord – You are good
AND You are never late!

Related:
God’s Perfect Timing

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

