Following Hard

Psalm 63:3 AMP
3 Because Your loving-kindness is better than life, my lips shall praise You.

MSG … My lips brim praises like fountains glorifying You!

A Song:
Following hard after You
Lord I cling to You

For I’ve tasted and seen You are good –Ps34:8
And Your love is better than life
So I sing, yes I sing for joy
In the shade of Your wings – I sing

Following hard after You
Lord I cling to You
In the shade of Your wings – I sing
Lord I cling to You

Psalm 63:3,7-8 AMPC … Because Your loving-kindness is better than life, my lips shall praise You. …
… 7 For You have been my help(my deliverer), and in the shadow of Your wings will I rejoice. 8 My whole being follows hard after You and clings closely to You; Your right hand upholds me.

 

Word Study
.
From NetBible Ps 63:3

  • lovingkindness[02617] = loyal love, goodness, kindness, faithfulness
  • *experiencing – The psalmist does not speak here of divine loyal love in some abstract sense, but of loyal love revealed and experienced.
  • praise[07623] = to soothe, still, stroke, calm, glory triumph
    *MSG … My lips brim praises like fountains glorifying You!

From NetBible Ps 63:7

  • rejoice[07442] = sing for joy, celebrate, triumph, overcome
  • NET … You are my deliverer(help)
  • NLT … I sing for joy in the shadow of your protecting wings.

From NetBible Ps 63:8

  • my soul follows hard[01692] = my soul clings, cleaves, pursues hard enough to overtake, pursues with determination
  • Your right hand upholds[08551] = supports me, secures me
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

