Clothed in White

Isaiah 61:10-11 BBE
I will be full of joy in the Lord, my soul will be glad in my God; for he has put on me the clothing of salvation, covering me with the robe of righteousness, as the husband puts on a fair head-dress, and the bride makes herself beautiful with jewels. For as the earth puts out buds, and as the garden gives growth to the seeds which are planted in it, so the Lord will make righteousness and praise to be flowering before all the nations.

A song:
Clothed in whiteRev 3:5,19:8;Is 1:18;Ps 51:7
My Dove
My delight
Is 62:4

Clothed in white
Pure and holyJn 17:16-17
Tried and true1 Pe 1:7

Shine bright
Clothed in white
Joy and lightPs 30:11, 97:11-12
My life
My delight
Shine bright …

A poem:
Clothed in white
My Bride, My delight
My lily, My dove
My joy displayed -Song 2:2,14
Shine bright.

My love rejoices in the flowering of truth -1Co 13:6
Blossoms unfold
Joy unspeakable
Full of glory -1Pe1:8
Sweet fragrance of life2 Cor 2:14-15
My light and life displayed for all to seeJn 1:4
Shine bright.

A Prayer:
Ecclesiastes 9:8 AMP
8 Let your garments be always white [with purity], and let your head not lack [the] oil [of gladness].

Related:
Arise Beautiful One, My Fair One{Blossom}
Lily of the Valley

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Clothed in White”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From NetBible : Shoshannim

    =>those that shall be changed
    lilies, a testimony

    [07799] = a lily from its whiteness; also a straight trumpet from the tubular shape
    Shoshannim
    *from [07797] = to exult, rejoice, display joy, to be bright

Leave a Reply

