No Other Rock

Isaiah 44:6-8 AMP
6 Thus says the Lord, the King of Israel and his Redeemer, the Lord of hosts: I am the First and I am the Last; besides Me there is no God.
7 Who is like Me? Let him [stand and] proclaim it, declare it, and set [his proofs] in order before Me, since I made and established the people of antiquity. [Who has announced from of old] the things that are coming? Then let them declare yet future things.
8 Fear not, nor be afraid [in the coming violent upheavals]; have I not told it to you from of old and declared it? And you are My witnesses! Is there a God besides Me? There is no [other] Rock; I know not any.

Jesus You alone are my RockPs 62:2
My shelter from any storm
My shade from the heat
Is 25:4
My Rock of refuge
A secret place of safety
Ps 91:1
To which I can continually come.Ps 71:3

There is no other Rock like Jesus
I know not any!

Jesus in You I trust
Beneath the shadow of Your wings
My soul finds rest.

Blessed be my everlasting Rock!

Psalm 61:1-4 AMP
1 Hear my cry, O God; listen to my prayer.
2 From the end of the earth will I cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed and fainting; lead me to the rock that is higher than I [yes, a rock that is too high for me].
3 For You have been a shelter and a refuge for me, a strong tower against the adversary.
4 I will dwell in Your tabernacle forever; let me find refuge and trust in the shelter of Your wings. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

Psalm 18:46 AMP
46 The Lord lives! Blessed be my Rock; and let the God of my salvation be exalted!

Psalm 95:1 AMP
1 O come, let us sing to the Lord; let us make a joyful noise to the Rock of our salvation!

Related:
No Other Rock{prayer}

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “No Other Rock”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Prayer:
    Psalm 31:1-3 AMP
    1 In You, O Lord, do I put my trust and seek refuge; let me never be put to shame or [have my hope in You] disappointed; deliver me in Your righteousness!
    2 Bow down Your ear to me, deliver me speedily! Be my Rock of refuge, a strong Fortress to save me!
    3 Yes, You are my Rock and my Fortress; therefore for Your name’s sake lead me and guide me.

Leave a Reply

