My Rock of Refuge

Prayer:
Psalm 31:1-3 AMP
1 In You, O Lord, do I put my trust and seek refuge; let me never be put to shame or [have my hope in You] disappointed; deliver me in Your righteousness!

NET … I have taken shelter
NLT … I come to You for protection
BBE … I have put my hope –Ps 31:1

2 Bow down Your ear to me, deliver me speedily! Be my Rock of refuge, a strong Fortress to save me!

NASB … Rock of strength
NLT … great Rock of safety –Ps 31:2

3 Yes, You are my Rock and my Fortress; therefore for Your name’s sake lead me and guide me.

From NetBible Ps 31:3:
NET … You are my high ridge and my stronghold … guide me

  • high ridge = an inaccessible summit, where one would be able to find protection from enemies.
  • guide me[05085] = give rest, lead gently with care, guide to a watering place, refresh

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

