Walk Through the Fire!

WalkFire
Image from 365promises.com

You WILL walk through the fires of adversity/ oppression
=> you will not be burned.

Do not be afraid
The flames will not consume you or set you ablaze
For the Lord your God is with you.

Through the Lord’s great mercy
Mercy fresh and new every morning
We are not consumed!Lam 3:22-23

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
U WILL walk through the fires of adversity-The flames will not consume U-Don’t be afraid-The Lord of mercy is with U!
http://wp.me/ppbBB-3wl

Isaiah 43:2-3 NLT
2 When you go through deep waters and great trouble,
=> I will be with you.

When you go through rivers of difficulty,
=> you will not drown.

NIV … When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. 

BBE … When you go through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they will not go over you 

NRSV … When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you

When you walk through the fire of oppression,
=> you will not be burned up;
=> the flames will not consume you.

NIV … When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.

BBE … when you go through the fire, you will not be burned; and the flame will have no power over you.

NRSV … when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you.

3 For I am the Lord, your God,
the Holy One of Israel, your Savior …

5 Do not be afraid, for I AM with you. …

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Walk Through the Fire!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Through The Fire

    So many times I’ve questioned certain circumstances
    Things I could not understand
    Many times in trials, weakness blurs my vision
    Then my frustration gets so out of hand
    It’s then I am reminded I’ve never been forsaken
    I’ve never had to stand the test alone
    As I look at all the victories the spirit rises up in me
    And it’s through the fire my weakness is made strong

    (chorus)
    He never promised that the cross would not get heavy
    And the hill would not be hard to climb
    He never offered our victories without fighting
    But he said help would always come in time
    Just remember when you’re standing in the valley of decision
    And the adversary says give in
    Just hold on, our Lord will show up
    And he will take you through the fire again

    (bridge)
    I know within myself that I would surely perish
    But if I trust the hand of God, He’ll shield the flames again

    (repeat chorus)

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Isaiah 43:1-3 … But now, this is what the Lord says – he who created you, Jacob, he who formed you, Israel:
    “Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. 2 When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
    and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you.
    When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze. 3 For I am the Lord your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior;

    .
    The Lord enables His children to walk through things that they would not be able to walk through on their own!

    Psalm 73:26 … My flesh and my heart may fail, But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

    => Trust the Lord! He will enable you to walk THROUGH in His strength!

Leave a Reply

