Sustain Me

Psalm 55:22 AMP
Cast your burden on the Lord [releasing the weight of it] and He will sustain you; He will never allow the [consistently] righteous to be moved (made to slip, fall, or fail).

1 Peter 5:6-7 AMP
6 Therefore humble yourselves [demote, lower yourselves in your own estimation] under the mighty hand of God, that in due time He may exalt you,
7 Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully.

Humble yourself before the Lord
Cast the whole of your care upon Him
Release the weight of it
Be upheld by His mighty hand
He will sustain you
Because He affectionately cares for His children.

Consider the lilies.Mt 6:28

Psalm 119:116 NIV
Sustain me according to Your promise[word], and I shall live; do not let my hopes be dashed.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
Lord-Sustain me according to Ur promise[word] &I shall live;-Do not let my hopes be dashed! -Ps 119:116 http://wp.me/ppbBB-3tx#ScripturePrayer Thank You Lord that when I humbly cast my cares on You-I am sustained & upheld by Your mighty hand! http://wp.me/ppbBB-3tx

#Praise Surely God is my help-the Lord is the One who sustains me! -Ps 54:4 http://wp.me/ppbBB-3tx

Related:
Sustain Me{prayer}

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Sustain Me”

  1. Cherie Albertson Says:

    This is an awesome scripture that really ministers! He always faithfully sustains us!

    • khollandsblog Says:

      yes – cast your care on Him – the “whole weight” of it
      =>He will faithfully sustain
      =>Because He affectionately cares for His children
      🙂
      =>He is a good, good Father!

Leave a Reply

