Be Wise

Proverbs 8:32-35 AMP
32 Now therefore listen to me, O you sons; for blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are those who keep my ways. 33 Hear instruction and be wise, and do not refuse or neglect it. 34 Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) is the man who listens to me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors. 35 For whoever finds me [Wisdom] finds life and draws forth and obtains favor from the Lord.

Be wise
Seek, hear and obey the Lord’s instructions
Be blessed
=>You must follow the Lord close enough to see
Which way His eye is looking(pointing).

O Lord Jesus to You, enthroned in heaven, I lift up my eyes. Lord I desire the eyes of Your dove,  eyes “married” to You alone, to do Your will. Cause me to experience Your path of life, the fullness of joy in Your presence.

.
Psalm 32:8-9 AMP
8 I [the Lord] will instruct you{make you wise} and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with My eye upon you. 9 Be not like the horse or the mule, which lack understanding, which must have their mouths held firm with bit and bridle, or else they will not come with you.

.

Psalm 123:1-2 AMP
1 Unto You do I lift up my eyes, O You Who are enthroned in heaven. 2 Behold, as the eyes of servants look to the hand of their master, and as the eyes of a maid to the hand of her mistress, so our eyes look to the Lord our God, until He has mercy and loving-kindness for us.

From Lift Up Your Eyes{my article}

Lift up your eyes and look to the Sovereign Lord who is enthroned in the heavens. There is no higher place to look than to the Lord, Most High. Behold, as a servant looks to their master, for direction, service, devotion, dependence, shelter, food, defense and mercy. Servants in David’s time looked so intently on their masters that they could read their slightest movement. The servants watched their master’s eye and hand to know and do his will. A perfect illustration of how we ought to wait upon our Lord, anxious to do His will. This image expresses complete dependence and humility. The eye of a servant of the Lord, fixed on Him, waits, hopes and is patient looking only to the Lord Most High for direction, help and mercy.

All this attention on the eye prompted me to look up the meaning of **lift up [05375]. In hebrew it means: I magnify, exalt, extol, desire, long and , marry my eyes.

How beautiful: To You I *marry my eyes, O You who are enthroned in the heavens!

Song 4:1, 1:15
How beautiful you are, my darling, How beautiful you are! Your eyes are like doves behind your veil

Song 5:12
His eyes are like doves beside streams of water, bathed in milk, and reposed in their setting.

Both the bride and the bridegroom have the eyes of a dove. When a dove fixes its gaze upon its mate, it is not distracted by any activities around it. It possesses a singleness of eye for its mate alone.

.

Psalm 16:11 AMP
11 You will show me the path of life; in Your presence is fullness of joy, at Your right hand there are pleasures forevermore.

From NetBible Ps 16:11

  • *show me the path of life = cause me to know or experience the path of life

.
Related:
Doves Eyes and an Undivided Heart{prayer}

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

