Doves Eyes and an Undivided Heart

Psalm 32:8-9 AMP … I [the Lord] will instruct you{make you wise} and teach[03384] you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with My eye upon you. 9 Be not like the horse or the mule, which lack understanding, which must have their mouths held firm with bit and bridle, or else they will not come with you.

Psalm 86:11-12 AMPC … Teach[03384]  me Your way, O Lord, that I may walk and live in Your truth; direct and unite my heart [solely, reverently] to fear and honor Your name. 12 I will confess and praise You, O Lord my God, with my whole (united) heart; and I will glorify Your name forevermore.

  • Psalm 86:11 NIV … Teach me Your way, O LORD, and I will walk in Your truth; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear Your name.
  • Psalm 86:11 NLT … Teach me your ways, O LORD, that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, that I may honor you.

Hosea 6:3 NASB … So let us know{acknowledge}, let us press on to know{acknowledge} the LORD. His going forth is as certain as the dawn; And He will come to us like the rain, Like the spring rain watering[03384] the earth.

From NetBible  Hos 6:3Ps 32:8 & Ps 86:11

  • rain watering/teach[03384] = to shoot arrows, to throw water, rain, to flow as water, to instruct, to point out (as if by aiming the finger)

=> To those who press on to know and acknowledge the Lord with an undivided{pure} heart, He will come like rain to water/teach personally. They will see “eye to eye”, with “the eyes of His dove”(Song 4:1, 1:15,5:12;Ps 32:8;Ps 86:11)

If we want to be watered/taught personally by the rain of the Lord’s presence we must submit to His reign, His rule in our lives!

Proverbs 16:15 NASB … In the light of a king’s face is life, and His favor is like a cloud with the spring rain.

Related:
Doves Eyes and an Undivided Heart{prayer}

wow! 🙂 =>To those who press on to know and acknowledge the Lord with an undivided{pure} heart, He will come like rain to water/teach personally. They will see “eye to eye”, with “the eyes of His dove” -Hos 6:3;Song 4:1;Song 1:15; Song 5:12;Ps 32:8;Ps 86:11

doveeyes

Tags:

One Response to “Doves Eyes and an Undivided Heart”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Psalm 101:6 AMPC … My eyes shall [look with favor] upon the faithful of the land, that they may dwell with me; he who walks blamelessly, he shall minister to me.

Leave a Reply

