Follow Hard – Cling After

Psalm 63:7-8 AMP … For You have been my help, and in the shadow of Your wings [where I am always protected] I sing for joy. 8 My soul[my life, my very self] clings to You; Your right hand upholds me.

Psalm 63:8 AMPC …My whole being follows hard after You and clings closely to You; Your right hand upholds me.
.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
@sparrowkeeper Keep going !
=>@Khollandsblog Follow HARD-Pursue with determination-Cling after&Be UPHELD! #PRAISE
=>@sparrowkeeper holding on tight !

.
Keep going! Don’t give up!
Follow HARD – Cling after
Cling to the Lord like a vine
Like the true vine clings to the Father –
Jn 15:1,4
Press on to know and acknowledge Him –Hos 6:3
Jesus as your King
Experiencing His love, His Rain/Reign
Is better than life! –
Ps 63:3
My soul longs for, even faints for
The courts of the LORD! –
Ps 84:2

Keep going! Don’t give up!
Follow HARD – Cling after – Press on!
And be upheld by His right hand

Protected under His wing
Sing for joy in His presence
O how good it is! –
Ps 34:8
.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Ps 63:8

  • my soul follows hard[01692] = my soul clings, cleaves, pursues hard enough to overtake, pursues with determination
  • Your right hand upholds[08551] = supports me, secures me

.

From NetBible Ps 63:2

Psalm 63:2-3 AMPC … So I have looked upon[02372] You in the sanctuary[06944] to see[07200] Your power and Your glory. 3 Because {experiencing}Your loving-kindness is better than life, my lips shall praise You.

  • behold[02372] = to perceive, experience, contemplate(with pleasure), prophesy
  • sanctuary[06944] = holiness, holy place
  • see[07200] = perceive, experience, discern

.

From NetBible  Hos 6:3 , Ps 32:8 & Ps 86:11

Hosea 6:3 NASB … So let us know{acknowledge}, let us press on to know{acknowledge} the LORD. His going forth{coming to rescue} is as certain as the dawn; And He will come to us like the rain, Like the spring rain watering[03384] the earth.

  • rain watering/teach[03384] = to shoot arrows, to throw water, rain, to flow as water, to instruct, to point out (as if by aiming the finger)
    => To those who press on to know and acknowledge the Lord with an undivided{pure} heart, He will come like rain to water/teach personally. They will see “eye to eye”, with “the eyes of His dove”(Song 4:1, 1:15,5:12;Ps 32:8;Ps 86:11)

.

From NetBible Psalm 84:2
Psalm 84:2 NASB … My soul longed and even yearned for the courts of the LORD; My heart and my flesh sing for joy to the living God.

  • soul longs[03700] = desperately wants, yearns, pines after
  • faints[03615] = desperately wants, yearns

.

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

