Wounded Soldier

2 Timothy 2:3, 12 NKJV … You therefore must endure hardship{suffering} as a good soldier of Jesus Christ. …
… If we endure{suffer}, We shall also reign with Him . If we deny Him , He also will deny us.

1 Peter 4:12-13 NKJV … Beloved, do not think it strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened to you; but rejoice to the extent that you partake of Christ’s sufferings, that when His glory is revealed, you may also be glad with exceeding joy.

Wounded soldier on the ground
Feeling broken, defeated beaten down
Feeling alone, abandoned on the battleground
Broken hearted, needing hope to rise again

Psalm 147:3 AMP … He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds [healing their pain and comforting their sorrow].

Let me bind up every wound, comfort every pain

Let me hold you, I can be right where you are
When you’re weary from the battle
And hope seems so far
REMEMBER
I AM with you faithfully guarding your heart
Let me hold you in the shelter of my heart

Wounded soldier you’ll rise again
You can trust me, I always win

Let me hold you, I can be right where you are
Let me hold you in the shelter of my heart ….

Jeremiah 30:17 AMP … ‘For I will restore health to you and I will heal your wounds,’ says the Lord …

Tags:

2 Responses to “Wounded Soldier”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From “Move (Keep Walkin’)”
    by Toby Mac

    I know your heart been broke again
    I know your prayers ain’t been answered yet
    I know you’re feeling like you got nothing left
    Well, lift your head, it ain’t over yet, ain’t over yet so

    Move, keep walkin’ soldier keep movin’ on
    Move, keep walkin’ until the mornin’ comes
    Move, keep walkin’ soldier keep movin’ on
    And lift your head, it ain’t over yet, ain’t over yet

    Hold on, hold on
    Lord ain’t finished yet
    Hold on, hold on
    He’ll get you through this
    Hold on, hold on
    These are the promises
    I never will forget
    I never will forget [x2]

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Keep fighting the fight
    Keep shining the light

    A city on a hill can not be hidden -Mt 5:14

    Shine bright the light of Christ
    Christ in you, the hope of glory! -Col 1:27

Leave a Reply

