Held in His Gaze

Psalm 17:8 AMP … Keep me [in Your affectionate care, protect me] as the apple of Your eye; Hide me in the [protective] shadow of Your wings …

From NetBible Ps 17:8

  • NET … Protect me as you would protect the pupil of your eye! …
  • NLT … Guard me as the apple of your eye. …
  • BBE … Keep me as the light of your eyes, covering me with the shade of your wings …
  • keep[08104] = to guard, protect, watch with care, preserve
    * same as  Ps 121:3Ps 121:4Ps 121:5Ps 121:7 & Ps 121:8

Oh to be kept as the apple of His eye!
Held in His gaze …

Lift up your eyes!

Psalm 121:1-2 AMPC … I will lift up my eyes to the hills [around Jerusalem, to sacred Mount Zion and Mount Moriah]—From whence shall my help come?
2 My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth.

He keeps/helps those who look to Him! Keep your eyes fixed on Jesus and be held in His gaze!

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
He keeps those who look to Him-Keep Ur eyes fixed on Jesus and be held in His gaze! #SingleFocus #PraiseHim http://wp.me/ppbBB-3UVTurn Ur eyes upon Jesus-Held in His gaze-Worship the King-Be filled with His MarvelousLight! #SingleFocus #TrustHim http://wp.me/ppbBB-3UV

Oh to be kept as the apple of His eye!
Held in His gaze
Eye to eye –Ps 32:8
Single focus
On Jesus
Filled with His marvelous light – 1Pe 2:9
Whom shall I fear? –Ps 27:1

Held in His gaze
Mind stayed
Trusting Jesus
Held in His perfect peace –Is 26:3
King Eternal forevermore –Is 26:4, 1Tim 1:17
He reigns!

Luke 11:34 AMP … The eye is the lamp of your body. When your eye is clear [spiritually perceptive, focused on God], your whole body also is full of light [benefiting from God’s precepts]. But when it is bad [spiritually blind], your body also is full of darkness [devoid of God’s word].

Related:
Turn my Eyes{prayer}

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Held in His Gaze”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    You said all that follow You may find
    Comfort and pain, blessings in hard times
    Were I to leave, where else would I go?
    The words of life and of truth you hold

    All I want is love
    I confess to this
    I will take it, Lord
    All You have to give

    Turn your eyes upon Jesus
    Look full in His wonderful face
    And the things of Earth
    Will grow strangely dim
    In the light of His glory and grace

    And you give yourself away
    And you give yourself away
    And you give
    And you give
    And you give yourself away

    All I want is love
    And I confess to this

    I will take it, Lord
    All You have to give
    All You have to give
    All You have
    All You have to give

    Your love, oh Lord
    Reaches to the heavens
    Your faithfulness stretches to the sky
    And Your righteousness is like the mighty mountains
    Your justice flows like the ocean’s tides

    And I will lift my voice
    To worship You, my King
    I will find my strength
    In the shadow of Your wings

    Your love, oh Lord
    Reaches to the heavens
    Your faithfulness stretches to the sky

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Turn my eyes away from worthless things
    Turn my heart toward your statutes and not toward selfish gain
    Preserve my life{quicken me}
    According to your word and ways.

    https://www.bible.com/bible/111/psa.119.36-37.nivNetBible Ps 119:37

  3. Finish Strong | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Faith, Inspiration, Prophetic Art, Devotional « Held in His Gaze […]

Leave a Reply

