Open Wide Your Mouth!

Long for and pant expectantly after the Lord’s commands
To be pleasing in His sightEph 5:8-10;He 11:6;Ro 12:1-2, 8:8

Open wide your mouth
The Lord your God will fill it
With good things/food –
Ps 81:10
You will be fed with the finest wheat
And satisfied with honey from the Rock
Ps 81:16
Your strength made new again like the eagle’s.Ps 103:5

Ps103_5
.

Lord, I open my mouth, panting expectantly, longing for Your commands. May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer. –Ps 119:131;Ps 19:14

.

Psalm 119:131 NLT … I open my mouth, panting expectantly, longing for Your commands.

From NetBible Ps 119:131

Psalm 81:10 NLT … For it was I, the LORD your God, who rescued you from the land of Egypt. Open your mouth wide, and I will fill it with good things.

From NetBible Ps 81:10

  • BBE … … let your mouth be open wide, so that I may give you food.

From NetBible Ps 103:5

  • BBE … He makes your mouth full of good things, so that your strength is made new again like the eagle’s.

Related:
Open Wide Your Mouth!{prayer}

Tags:

One Response to “Open Wide Your Mouth!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Think about baby birds. When they are ready to eat, they open their mouths wide. They trust that they will be fed. They expect it. They look and long for it. They expect it.

    We should be the same. We need to keep our spiritual mouths open and expect the goodness of God to fill and satisfy us.

Leave a Reply

