The Most High = Dwelling Place

John 14:23 NKJV … Jesus answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home[3438]{dwelling, abode, mansion} with him”.

Psalm 91:9 NKJV … Because you have made the LORD, who is my refuge, Even the Most High, your dwelling place[04583]{home, habitation, refuge} …

=>

  • you will rest in the shadow of the Almighty –Ps 91:1
  • His faithfulness/truth will be your shield or protective wall –Ps 91:4
  • No evil shall befall you, Nor shall any plague come near your tent  –Ps 91:10
  • The Lord will deliver and protect you –Ps 91:14

Psalm 71:1-3 NASB … In You, O Lord, I have taken refuge;
Let me never be ashamed.
2 In Your righteousness deliver me and rescue me;
Incline Your ear to me and save me.
3 Be to me a rock of habitation[04583]{dwelling , habitation, refuge} to which I may continually come;
You have given commandment to save me,
For You are my rock and my fortress.

John 14:2-3 NKJV … In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so , I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. 3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.

From NetBible Jn 14:2

  • mansions[3438] = dwelling place, abode
    * to make an (one’s) abode
    * metaph. of the God the Holy Spirit indwelling believers
    *from Greek[3306] = residence

.

Related:
Strong Tower{prayer}

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

