Sing for the Rain!

Hosea 6:3 NASB … So let us know, let us press on to know the Lord. His going forth is as certain as the dawn; And He will come to us like the rain, like the spring rain watering the earth.

A Song:

I sing, I sing for the rain
For I know, I know it will come
As sure as the dawn –Hos 6:3
As sure as the Son{sun} –Ps 19:5
It comes ….

Sing O barren sing –Isa 54:1
For I know, I know it will come
Sing for the rain{reign}
Sing for the dawn –Ps 57:7-8
With joy it comes Ps 30:5; Is 12:2-3
As sure as the Son{sun}
I know, I know it will come
It comes ….
.
Isaiah 12:2-3 AMPC … Behold, God, my salvation! I will trust and not be afraid, for the Lord God is my strength and song; yes, He has become my salvation.3 Therefore with joy will you draw water from the wells of salvation.
.
Psalm 57:7-11 AMPC … 7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is steadfast and confident! I will sing and make melody.
8 Awake, my glory (my inner self); awake, harp and lyre! I will awake right early [I will awaken the dawn]!
9 I will praise and give thanks to You, O Lord, among the peoples; I will sing praises to You among the nations.
10 For Your mercy and loving-kindness are great, reaching to the heavens, and Your truth and faithfulness to the clouds.
11 Be exalted, O God, above the heavens; let Your glory be over all the earth.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Sing for the Rain!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Proverbs 16:15 NASB … In the light of a king’s face is life, And his favor is like a cloud with the spring rain.

    … NLT … When the king smiles, there is life; His favor refreshes like a gentle rain.
    .

    .

    A Song:
    I sing, I sing for the reign{rain}
    The reign of the King of kings
    I sing for the rain
    For I know it will come
    As sure as the dawn –Hos 6:3
    As sure as the Son{sun} –Ps 19:5
    It comes …
    It comes …

    I sing, I sing for the reign{rain}
    For the smile of the King –Pro 16:15
    Sing for the rain{reign}
    Sing for the dawn –Ps 57:7-8
    With joy it comes –Ps 30:5; Is 12:2-3
    As sure as the Son{sun}
    It comes …
    It comes …

Leave a Reply

