It’s NOT Over Yet!

Psalm 42:5 AMPC … Why are you cast down, O my inner self? And why should you moan over me and be disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, my Help and my God.

Psalm 43:5 AMPC … Why are you cast down, O my inner self? And why should you moan over me and be disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, Who is the help of my [sad] countenance, and my God.

Is your soul down cast?
Is your countenance sad?
Is your heart heavy?

Remember who is your Help –Ps 121:1
Look up to the Maker of heaven and earth –Ps 121:2
It’s not over yet!
Even when you think you are finished
It’s not over yet!

Keep on fighting the good fight –1Tim 6:12
Yet praise the Lord
He is your help and shield –Ps 33:20
He is your strength and glorious sword –Ps 28:7;Dt 33:29
He has the last word –1Pe 1:25
Never give up –Lk 18:1
It’s not over yet!

Psalm 43:1-5 AMPC … Judge and vindicate me, O God; plead and defend my cause against an ungodly nation. O deliver me from the deceitful and unjust man!
2 For You are the God of my strength [my Stronghold—in Whom I take refuge]; why have You cast me off? Why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?
3 O send out Your light and Your truth, let them lead me; let them bring me to Your holy hill and to Your dwelling.
4 Then will I go to the altar of God, to God, my exceeding joy; yes, with the lyre will I praise You, O God, my God!
5 Why are you cast down, O my inner self? And why should you moan over me and be disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, Who is the help of my [sad] countenance, and my God.

Tags:

One Response to “It’s NOT Over Yet!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Tobymac- Move (keep walking) full song
    Lyrics Below
    Another heartbreak day
    Feels like you’re miles away
    Don’t even need no shade
    When your sun don’t shine, shine

    Too many passin’ dreams
    Roll by like limousines
    It’s hard to keep believin’
    When they pass you by and by

    I know your heart been broke again
    I know your prayers ain’t been answered yet
    I know you’re feeling like you got nothing left
    Well, lift your head, it ain’t over yet, ain’t over yet so

    Move, keep walkin’ soldier keep movin’ on
    Move, keep walkin’ until the mornin’ comes
    Move, keep walkin’ soldier keep movin’ on
    And lift your head, it ain’t over yet, ain’t over yet

    Echoin’ inside your head
    Are the words that your sweet momma said,
    “shoot for the moon, my dear”
    So you took aim out of this atmosphere
    Between high stakes and pump fakes
    You’re feelin’ like you can’t buy a break
    I can hold your hand, but I can’t turn your eyes to freedom

    I know your heart been broke again
    I know your prayers ain’t been answered yet
    I know you’re feeling like you got nothing left
    Well, lift your head, it ain’t over yet, ain’t over yet so

    Move, keep walkin’ soldier keep movin’ on
    Move, keep walkin’ until the mornin’ comes
    Move, keep walkin’ soldier keep movin’ on
    And lift your head, it ain’t over yet, ain’t over yet

    Hold on, hold on
    Lord ain’t finished yet
    Hold on, hold on
    He’ll get you through this
    Hold on, hold on
    These are the promises
    I never will forget
    I never will forget [x2]

    I know your heart been broke again
    I know your prayers ain’t been answered yet
    it ain’t over yet, ain’t over yet so

    Move, keep walkin’ soldier keep movin’ on
    Move, keep walkin’ until the mornin’ comes
    Move, keep walkin’ soldier keep movin’ on
    And lift your head, it ain’t over yet, ain’t over yet..

Leave a Reply

