I AM’s – John & Revelation

Exodus 3:13-15 AMPC … And Moses said to God, Behold, when I come to the Israelites and say to them, The God of your fathers has sent me to you, and they say to me, What is His name? What shall I say to them?
14 And God said to Moses, I Am Who I Am and What I Am, and I Will Be What I Will Be; and He said, You shall say this to the Israelites: I Am has sent me to you!
15 God said also to Moses, This shall you say to the Israelites: The Lord, the God of your fathers, of Abraham, of Isaac, and of Jacob, has sent me to you! This is My name forever, and by this name I am to be remembered to all generations.

From NetBible  Ex 3:14

  • I AM = God uses this verb to express His
    name, indicating that He is not bound by time
  • *When his people refer to him as Yahweh, which is the third person masculine singular form of the same verb, they say “He is.”
  • *Jesus applied I AM to Himself; in so doing He claimed to be God
    => not one person but two with one nature –Jn 10:30
    => I AM the Son of God = I and the Father are one –Jn 10:36

.

I AM’s in John
I AM the Bread of Life
=>Manna
Jn 6:35-51
Ex 16:4,15
I AM the Light of the World
=>Pillar of Cloud/Fire
Jn 8:12-9:5
Ex 13:21
Unless you believe that I AM He, you will die in your sins Jn 8:23-24
Is 43:25
Before Abraham was born, I AM Jn 8:58
I AM the Door of the Sheep Jn 10:7-9
I AM the Good Shepherd Jn 10:11-14
Ps 23:1;Is 40:11
I AM the Son of God
=>I and the Father are one
Jn 10:36
Jn 10:30
I AM the Resurrection & Life Jn 11:35
I AM the Way, Truth & Life Jn 14:6
I AM the True Vine Jn 15:1-5
Ps 80:8;Is 5:1-7

.

I AM’s in Revelation
I AM the Alpha & Omega
the Beginning & the End
the Almighty
Rv 1:8
I AM the Alpha & Omega
the First & the Last
Rv 1:11
I AM the First & the Last Rv 1:17
I AM He who lives & was dead
I AM alive forevermore. Amen!
I have the keys of Hades and of Death
Rv 1:18
I AM the Alpha & Omega
the Beginning & the End
I freely give of the fountain of the water of life
Rv 21:6
I AM the Alpha & Omega
the Beginning & the End
the First & the Last
Rv 22:13
I AM the Root & Offspring of David
the Bright & Morning Star
Rv 22:16
Tags:

Leave a Reply

