Jesus = True Bread

John 6:32-35 NASB … Jesus then said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, it is not Moses who has given you the bread out of heaven, but it is My Father who gives you the true bread out of heaven. 33 For the bread of God is that which comes down out of heaven, and gives life to the world.” 34 Then they said to Him, “Lord, always give us this bread.”

35 Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; he who comes to Me will not hunger, and he who believes in Me will never thirst.

From NetBible Jn 6:32

  • true[228] = *that which has not only the name and resemblance, but the real nature corresponding to the name, in every respect corresponding to the idea signified by the name, real, true genuine
    * opposite to what is fictitious, counterfeit, imaginary, simulated or pretended=>From [227] = loving the truth, speaking the truth, truthful

Jesus the Bread of Life
True bread from heaven
The One and Only who satisfies
Full of grace and truth
The Word made flesh –
Jn 1:14
The Living Bread –Jn 6:51
The Imperishable Seed –1Pe 1:23
The Living Word

Stands forever and never dies.Is 40:8

John 6:53-55,63 NASB … So Jesus said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink His blood, you have no life in yourselves. 54 He who eats My flesh and drinks My blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day. 55 For My flesh is true food, and My blood is true drink. 56 He who eats My flesh and drinks My blood abides in Me, and I in him.

63 It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh profits nothing; the words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. 

True Food = Jesus flesh/body, Words spoken
True Drink = Jesus blood, His life giving Spirit

True Bread must be eaten{digested/applied}
With True Drink{the Holy Spirit}.

Why do you spend money for what is not bread, And your wages for what does not satisfy? Listen carefully to Me, and eat what is good, And let your soul delight itself in abundance{richest, finest food=true bread}. –Is 55:2

Matthew 4:4 NASB … But He answered and said, It is written, ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God.’

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
Jesus=Bread of Life-The One&Only who satisfies-The LivingBread&Word stands forever&never dies! Eat only TRUE Bread! http://wp.me/ppbBB-46B
.
Why do U spend money for what is not bread&wages for what does not satisfy?=>Eat only what is good{TrueBread}&LIVE! http://wp.me/ppbBB-46B
.
TrueBread=pure-tried&tested-It contains NO mixture-Eating a mixture causes a FAMINE of HEARING-Eat ONLY TrueBread! http://wp.me/ppbBB-NW
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

