The Omniscient Lord

Psalm 139:17-18 AMPC … How precious and weighty also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them! 18 If I could count them, they would be more in number than the sand. When I awoke, [could I count to the end] I would still be with You.

Sand
Image from 365Promises

O Lord Most High to You none can comparePs 86:8
Your power and wisdom are without limit –Ps 147:5
Your ways are higher, beyond comprehension! –Is 55:8
Great are You Lord! –Ps 145:3

You have numbered and named every star –Ps 147:4
You have numbered every hair –Lk 12:7
Many are Your thoughts towards me –Ps 40:5
They outnumber the grains of sand! –
Ps 139:18

Lord Your omniscience, Your wisdom
Your ability to count the innumerable
Is too wonderful for me! –
Ps 139:6

Yet You, the Lord Most High care for me!

Psalm 40:5, 16-17 AMPC … Many, O Lord my God, are the wonderful works which You have done, and Your thoughts toward us; no one can compare with You! If I should declare and speak of them, they are too many to be numbered.

16 Let all those that seek and require You rejoice and be glad in You; let such as love Your salvation say continually, The Lord be magnified!
17 [As for me] I am poor and needy, yet the Lord takes thought and plans for me. You are my Help and my Deliverer. O my God, do not tarry!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

