The Apple of My Eye

Psalm 19:8 AMPC … The precepts of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart; the commandment of the Lord is pure and bright, enlightening the eyes.

Proverbs 7:2 AMPC … Keep my commandments and live, and keep my law and teaching as the apple (the pupil) of your eye.

From NetBible Pro 7:2

  • NET … Keep my commands so that you may live, and obey My instruction as your most prized possession.
  • NIV … Keep my commands and you will live; guard my teachings as the apple of your eye.
  • BBE … Keep my rules and you will have life; let my teaching be to you as the light of your eyes;

The apple of your eye
Your most prized possesion
The light of your eyes
Your focus
Your gaze

Affects your heart
Your life!

O Lord Jesus, enlighten my eyes with Your word to behold Your face. Give me the eyes of Your dove with an undivided heart to fear and glorify Your name. I will be joyful in You, Lord Jesus. Kept as the apple of Your eye! –Ps 86:11-12,5:11,17:8

.
Luke 11:34 AMPC … The eye is the lamp of your body. When your eye is clear [spiritually perceptive, focused on God], your whole body also is full of light [benefiting from God’s precepts]. But when it is bad [spiritually blind], your body also is full of darkness [devoid of God’s word].

Psalm 13:3 AMPC … Consider and answer me, O Lord my God; lighten the eyes [of my faith to behold Your face in the pitchlike darkness], lest I sleep the sleep of death …

From NetBible Ps 13:3

  • lighten the eyes = revive to see the face of the Lord shine

Related:
Doves Eyes and an Undivided Heart{prayer}

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

