Until Your Heart Sings

Psalm 27:13-14 AMPC …  [What, what would have become of me] had I not believed that I would see the Lord’s goodness in the land of the living! 14 Wait and hope for and expect the Lord; be brave and of good courage and let your heart be stout and enduring. Yes, wait for and hope for and expect the Lord.

From NetBible Ps 27:13-14

v13 … I would have lost heart{despaired,given up hope, lost heart,fainted} [What, what would have become of me]  , unless I had believed that I would see{ experience} the goodness of the LORD In the land of the living.

v14 … Wait and hope for and expect{rely on} the Lord; be brave{strong} and of good courage and let your heart be stout{strengthened} and enduring{firm}. Yes, wait for and hope for and expect{rely on} the Lord.

Wait, hope, expect, rely on the Lord
Wholeheartedly trust Him
Let your heart be steadfast
Fixed on Him
Be strengthened there
Held in His perfect peace, perfect rest –
Is 26:3
In the shadow of His wings –Ps 91:1
Be held there

Cling to Him –Ps 63:8
Until you are helped{experience His goodness} …

… Until your heart greatly rejoices and sings!Ps 63:7

Psalm 28:7 AMPC … The Lord is my Strength and my [impenetrable] Shield; my heart trusts in, relies on, and confidently leans on Him, and I am helped; therefore my heart greatly rejoices, and with my song will I praise Him.

Psalm 57:7-8 AMPC … My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is steadfast and confident! I will sing and make melody. 8 Awake, my glory (my inner self); awake, harp and lyre! I will awake right early [I will awaken the dawn]!

From NetBible Ps 57:8

  • * “Dawn” is used metaphorically for the time of deliverance and vindication the psalmist anticipates. When salvation “dawns,” the psalmist will “wake up” in praise.
    =>I will awake the dawn = I will see the deliverance/vindication{goodness} of the Lord

.

Related:
Steadfast Heart{prayer}

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

