Held Safe

Psalm 100:3-4 AMP … Know and fully recognize with gratitude that the Lord Himself is God; It is He who has made us, not we ourselves [and we are His]. We are His people and the sheep of His pasture. 4 Enter His gates with a song of thanksgiving and His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, bless and praise His name.

Today be grateful
Know that the Lord Himself is God
Be thankful that you can come to Him
Your good shepherd –
Jn 10:11
Surrender all –
Ja 4:10
Be held
And be carried
SAFE
Close to His heart.

LambHeld

Today gratefully be carried by your Good Shepherd
Rest secure, safe, protected in His everlasting arms!
Dt 33:27

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
Today-Be carried by Ur GoodShepherd-Rest secure-Protected in His EverlastingArms! bible.com/111/isa.40.11 #GiveThx https://khollandsblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/04/held-safe/

Isaiah 40:11-12 AMP … He will protect His flock like a shepherd,
He will gather the lambs in His arm,
He will carry them in His bosom;
He will gently and carefully lead those nursing their young.
12 Who has measured the waters in the hollow of His hand,
And marked off the heavens with a span [of the hand],
And calculated the dust of the earth with a measure,
And weighed the mountains in a balance
And the hills in a pair of scales?

.

Related:
Sheep of His Pasture{blog}
Gentle Shepherd{prayer}
In His Arms{Prayer}

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Held Safe”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    James 4:10 NKJV … Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and He will lift you up.

    WAIT there in His arms
    Let Him carry you
    To green pastures
    Beside still waters
    Rest
    Be refreshed, restored
    🙂

    Psalm 23 AMP
    The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, to guide and to shield me],
    I shall not want.
    2 He lets me lie down in green pastures;
    He leads me beside the still and quiet waters.
    3 He refreshes and restores my soul (life);
    He leads me in the paths of righteousness
    for His name’s sake.
    4 Even though I walk through the [sunless] valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me;
    Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort and console me.
    5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.
    You have anointed and refreshed my head with oil;
    My cup overflows.
    6 Surely goodness and mercy and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, And I shall dwell forever [throughout all my days] in the house and in the presence of the Lord.

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Deuteronomy 33:27 AMP … The eternal God is your refuge and dwelling place, and underneath are the everlasting arms …

    Everlasting arms
    Sheltering, protecting arms
    Taste and see the goodness –Ps 34:8
    The tenderness, the mercy
    The loving-kindness –Ps 94:18
    The sweetness
    Of being held and carried –Is 40:11
    In the everlasting arms
    Of the Everlasting God!

Leave a Reply

