The Oil of Joy Breaks Yokes

Psalm 45:7 NET … You love justice and hate evil. For this reason God, your God has anointed you with the oil of joy, elevating you above your companions.

From NetBible Ps 45:7

  • * To love justice{righteousness, what is right} means to actively promote it
  • *  To hate evil{wickedness, what is wrong} means to actively oppose it
  •  * The phrase “oil of joy” also appears in Isa 61:3, where mourners are granted “oil of joy” in conjunction with their deliverance from oppression.

 

Love justice –
Love what is right and actively promote it
Hate evil –
Hate what is wrong and actively oppose it!

Lift up your eyes
See the beauty of the Lord
Ps 27:4
Midst sweet sacrifices of joy
Your head is lifted up
Ps 27:6
Anointed with the oil of joy
The name of Jesus lifted high –Jn 12:32
Sweet fragrance of life –
2Co 2:15-16
An ointment poured forth –
Song 1:3,12
Yokes destroyed –Is 10:27
Captives set free
Against all odds the desert rose blooms –
Is 35:1
The Lord be glorified!

Isaiah 61:1-3, 10-11 AMPC … The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has anointed and qualified me to preach the Gospel of good tidings to the meek, the poor, and afflicted; He has sent me to bind up and heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the [physical and spiritual] captives and the opening of the prison and of the eyes to those who are bound, 2 To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord [the year of His favor] and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, 3 To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion—to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, and failing spirit—that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified. …

… 10 I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul will exult in my God; for He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself with a garland, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. 11 For as [surely as] the earth brings forth its shoots, and as a garden causes what is sown in it to spring forth{blossom}, so [surely] the Lord God will cause rightness and justice and praise to spring forth{fully bloom} before all the nations [through the self-fulfilling power of His word].

.

Song 1:3 NKJV … Because of the fragrance of your good ointments, Your name is ointment[08081] poured forth; Therefore the virgins love you.
.
From NetBible Song 1:3Pro 27:9
Ointment[08081] and incense bring joy to the heart –Pro 27:9

  • ointment[08081] = perfume, oil, fatness, richness, anointing
  • fragrance[07381] = savor, scent, odor (as if blown) => to perceive by breathing in – from [07306]
  • *  Wearing colognes was associated with joy (Ps 45:7-8Eccl 9:8Isa 61:3) because they were worn on festive occasions

.
Isaiah 10:27 KJV … And it shall come to pass in that day, that his burden shall be taken away from off thy shoulder, and his yoke from off thy neck, and the yoke shall be destroyed because of the anointing.

From NetBible Is 10:27

  • anointing=ointment[08081] = perfume, oil, fatness, richness, anointing
Tags: , ,

One Response to “The Oil of Joy Breaks Yokes”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Sweetest Name I Know

    Sweetest name I know
    by Oslo Gospel Choir

    Jesus Jesus Jesus
    Sweetest Name I know
    Jesus Jesus Jesus
    Sweetest Name I know

    You came from heaven above
    To show the Father’s love
    And You died on the cross
    For each of one of us
    No greater sacrifice
    ‘Cause I have eternal life
    And where you are is where I wanna be

    He died for me (died for me)
    He died for me (died for me)
    My Jesus died for me (died for me)
    Jesus died for me.

    He rose again (rose again)
    He rose again (rose again)
    My Jesus rose again (rose again)
    Jesus rose again.

    He lives today (lives today)
    He lives today (lives today)
    He lives today (lives today)
    Sweet Jesus lives today.

    He comes again (comes again)
    He comes again (comes again)
    He comes again (comes again)
    Jesus comes again.

    We will be like Him (will be like Him)
    We will be like Him (will be like Him)
    We will be like Him (will be like Him)
    We will be like Him.

    Alleluya (alleluya)
    Alleluya (alleluya)
    Alleluya (alleluya)
    We will be like Him

    Jesus Jesus Jesus
    Sweetest Name I know
    It is the sweetest Name I know
    It is the sweetest Name I know
    It is the sweetest Name I know

Leave a Reply

