Dew Revealed at Dawn

Deuteronomy 32:2 NASB … Let my teaching drop as the rain, My speech distill as the dew, As the droplets on the fresh grass and as the showers on the herb[new growth].

The dew of  heaven
Refreshes
Drips
Drops –Ps 68:8, Jdg 5:4
From heaven
Forms in the stillness
Against the darkness of night.  –Num 11:9

I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in His [assuring]word I put my hope.Ps 130:5

The dew revealed at dawn
With the rising Son
The bread of heaven –
Jn 6:58
In the beauties of holiness 

From the womb of dawn –
Ps 1110:3
Like diamonds full of light

Full of life
Lilies blossom dripping dew –
Hos 14:5, Song 5:13
Healing wings –
Mal 4:2Ps 68:13
Arise and shine! –
Is 60:1, 8

My soul waits[yearns] for the Lord more than watchmen wait for the morning, more than watchmen wait for the morning.Ps 130:6

***

Psalm 119:49-50 AMPC … Remember [fervently] the [assuring]word and promise to Your servant, in which You have caused me to hope. This is my comfort and consolation in my affliction: that Your word has revived me and given me life.

From NetBible Ps 119:50

  • affliction[06040] = suffering, pain, sorrow, trouble
  • revived[02421] gives life, quickened, restored, refreshed ->from sickness, discouragement, faintness, death
    –>His word quickened revives, refreshes, restores, brings hope and life!
Tags: , ,

One Response to “Dew Revealed at Dawn”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Micah 5:7The remnant of Jacob will be in the midst of many peoples like dew from the LORD, like showers on the grass, which do not wait for man or linger for mankind[which no one can hold back.].

    From NetBible Micah 5:7:
    *Men wait eagerly for the dew and the rain, not vice versa. Just as the dew and rain are subject to the Lord, not men, so the remnant of Israel will succeed by the supernatural power of God and not need the support of other nations.

Leave a Reply

