Open My Dove

Song 5:2 … The Beloved about Her Lover: I was asleep but my heart was awake. A voice! My beloved was knocking:
The Lover to His Beloved:  ‘Open to me, my sister, my darling, My dove, my perfect one! For my head is drenched with dew, My locks with the damp of the night.’

Lift up your eyes
Know where your help comes from –
Ps 121:1-2
Be still –
Ps 46:10
In the secret place beneath His wings –
Ps 91:1
Be held in His gaze in perfect peace –
Is 26:3
Open to receive the dew of His presence. –
Song 5:2

The desert rose{lily, dove} opens and blooms –Isa 35:1
With the dew of His[Jesus Christ] presence –Hos 6:3
With His reign{rain} … 

Isaiah 35:1The wilderness and the wasteland shall be glad for them, and the desert shall rejoice and blossom as the rose{lily}

From NetBible Isa 35:1

  • blossom[06524]parach = a primitive root; to break forth as a bud, i.e. bloom; generally, to spread; specifically, to fly (as extending the wings); figuratively, to flourish:-X abroad, X abundantly, blossom, break forth (out), bud, flourish, make fly, grow, spread, spring (up).

 

 

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Open My Dove”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From Like Dew:

    One of the Lord’s most beautiful gifts to the earth is dew.

    Some characteristics of dew:

    1. It provides gentle nourishment, refreshment, renewal.
    2. Without dew, dryness and desolation can set in, greatly inhibiting the growth process.
    3. Dew, though only a fine mist, is often enough to soften hard and otherwise barren ground.
    4. Dew is released when all is still, calm, when the air is at rest.
    5. Dew doesn’t gather where there is heat or wind.
    6. Like the rain, dew was regarded in biblical times as God’s gift, favor, bringing good harvest and providing food.
    7. Dew doesn’t last — as soon as the new morning breaks it evaporates.

    Dew is a sign of God’s provision and favor as we follow His lead, provided in stillness.

    May we each ‘be still’ and ‘soak in’ the dew of heaven.

    Genesis 27:28May God give you of heaven’s dew and of earth’s richness— an abundance of grain and new wine.

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    From Heavens Dew:

    One of the Lord’s most beautiful gifts to the earth is dew. It’s interesting that the manna from heaven came when the dew settled. Like manna it shows God’s sweet favor and provision, His faithfulness. Dew is released when all is still, calm, when the air is at rest, before dawn. Dew doesn’t last – as soon as the new morning breaks it evaporates – you always need a new supply.

    Dew is a sign of God’s provision and favor as we follow His lead, provided in stillness.

    Heaven’s Dew
    Karen Holland … 8-2-06

    Heaven’s dew, heaven’s dew,
    every morning made new.

    Like a flower in the field
    Lift my head Lord, to you
    To You alone may my spirit yield
    Still my soul, my mind renew
    Clothed in Your splendor
    Soak me in heaven’s dew

    Heaven’s dew, heaven’s dew,
    every morning made new.

    Fall on this flower so tender
    O Lord, great is Your faithfulness
    With compassions that never fail
    My heart melts in surrender
    Fully satisfied in unfailing love rendered
    At rest, strivings cease
    held in perfect peace.

    Heaven’s dew, heaven’s dew,
    every morning made new.

    ***

    May we each ‘be still’ and ‘soak in’ the dew of heaven, every morning made new to follow His lead.

    Genesis 27:28
    May God give you of heaven’s dew and of earth’s richness— an abundance of grain and new wine.

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    From Spurgeon:

    Deuteronomy 33:28
    So Israel dwells in security, the fountain of Jacob secluded, in a land of grain and new wine; His heavens also drop down dew..

    What the dew in the East is to the world of nature, that is the influence of the Spirit in the realm of grace. How greatly do I need it! Without the Spirit of God I am a dry and withered thing. I droop, I fade, I die. How sweetly does this dew refresh me! When once favored with it I feel happy, lively, vigorous, elevated. I want nothing more. The Holy Spirit brings me life and all that life requires. All else without the dew of the Spirit is less than nothing to me: I hear, I read, I pray, I sing, I go to the table of Communion, and I find no blessing there until the Holy Ghost visits me. But when He bedews me, every means of grace is sweet and profitable.

    What a promise is this for me! “His heavens shall drop down dew.” I shall be visited with grace. I shall not be left to my natural drought, or to the world’s burning heat, or to the sirocco of satanic temptation. Oh, that l may at this very hour feel the gentle, silent, saturating dew of the LORD! Why should I not! He who has made me to live as the grass lives in the meadow will treat me as He treats the grass; He will refresh me from above. Grass cannot call for dew as I do. Surely, the LORD who visits the unpraying plant will answer to His pleading child.
    ***

    More: Dew Renews

  4. khollandsblog Says:

    Gideon placed a fleece before the Lord and the Lord demonstrates his faithfulness and power through the miracle of the appearance of dew (once upon the fleece and once upon the ground). This prophetic proclamation has a two fold focus for spiritual awakening – for the Gentiles and for Israel.

    It is significant that dew is mentioned just before the Lord delivers the Israelites through his servant Gideon. Just a few Scriptural examples of dew reveal its symbolic significance:

    DEW AND FAVOUR
    “His favour is like dew on the grass” Pr 19:12

    DEW AND HARVEST
    “Clouds of dew in the heat of the harvest” Is 18:4

    DEW AND RESURRECTION/SPIRITUAL AWAKENING (FIRST FOR ISRAEL THEN CHURCH)
    “But your dead will live; their bodies will rise. You who dwell in the dust, wake up and shout for joy. Your dew is like the dew of the morning the earth will give birth to her dead.”

    DEW – HUMILITY AND STRENGTH – JESUS IS DEW TO ISRAEL
    “I will be like the dew to Israel; he will blossom like a lily, like a cedar of Lebanon”

    DEW – THE REMNANT OF JACOB
    “The remnant of Jacob will be in the midst of many peoples like dew from the Lord, like showers on the grass, which do not wait for man or linger for mankind.”

    Pray for the peace of Jerusalem! Jesus calls us to pour our lives out as a love offering in prayer, in praise, and in radical love.

    Gideon’s army arise and raise a mighty shout to Jesus in the nations! May God’s generals arise and take their place to lead the companies of Christ to victory! May we listen together, prayerfully, earnestly, yielded and with humility for Jesus’ blue print for harvest! The Lord answered, “I will be with you …” Judges 6:16

    Your sister and comrade in Christ Catherine Brown

    ***
    Fresh Dew!

    The waters are dancing fountains. Each word given in increased faith pushes the flow higher. Order! Sequence! Splashing! Freedom! The air has the mist of its life. We can breathe it in and receive refreshment. Breathe! Drink! We live and find life. Look at its beauty as the story is told. I am in awe of this one stream that touches the sky. Faithful! True! Eternal! The Word is giving and living in me. I behold and I am not afraid. What a wondrous place of rest! May I drink some more? Thank you! Jesus! My Lord! This is the fresh dew of heaven.

    a word from the Heart

    byron putnam

  5. khollandsblog Says:

    The healing Balm of Gilead is yours this day,

    For I have stirred the waters in a new way,

    The Eyes of My Spirit stirring in you,

    Causing the Dew of Hermon to form anew,

    For you are my leaves of healing for others each day,

    As you deliver words of hope and praise,

    For now truly as you have honored me,

    I now release my healing upon you , Tranquility,

    So “peace be still” receive my blood,

    For it is my covenant with you of my love,

    Come break bread with me fresh today,

    And as you drink of me your healing shall arrive and stay,

    For you “ARE” My Beloved and Bride,

    So come rest in My healing Balm and Abide . . .

    Numbers 21:17-18

    17 Then Israel sang this song, Spring up, O well! Let all sing to it,

    18 The fountain that the princes opened, that the nobles of the people hollowed out from their staves. And from the wilderness or desert.

    Psalm 133:3

    Harmony is as refreshing as the dew from Mount Hermon that falls on the mountains of Zion. And there the LORD has pronounced his blessing, even life everlasting.

    Jeremiah 46:11

    Go up to Gilead and obtain balm, O virgin daughter of Egypt! In vain have you multiplied remedies; There is no healing for you

    Balm of Gilead ~ the plant that bleeds

    Jeff Kingshott

Leave a Reply

