Trust in the Lord & Wings


The Bird of Paradise flower resembles an exotic bird in flight.

Psalm 56:4 AMPC … By [the help of] God I will praise His word; on God I lean, rely, and confidently put my trust; I will not fear. What can man, who is flesh, do to me?

My heart may fail
My spirit may grow weak
BUT
The Lord Jesus Christ is the strength of my heart
My portion –Ps 73:26
My everlasting refuge –Dt 33:27
My ever present help –Ps 46:1
My strong tower –Pro 18:10
My place of safety
To which I can continually come{fly} –Ps 71:3
FOREVER!

Whenever I am afraid –Ps 56:3
I will fly like a dove
On the wings of “Trust in the Lord”
To settle down and be at rest
In a safe place. –
Ps 55:6

Beneath His wings
I will trust and –Ps 91:4
Not be afraid
For the LORD{YAH} is
My strength and song –
Is 12:2
My everlasting Rock!Is 26:4

 

Psalm 55:6 … Oh, that I had wings like a dove! I would fly away and be at rest.

From NetBible Ps 55:6

  • NET … “I wish I had wings like a dove! I would fly away and settle in a safe place!
  • rest[07931] = settle down, abide, dwell, tabernacle, reside,  have habitation

From Biblehub Ps 55:6

  • Oh that I had = literally: who will give me[wings like a dove]

Isaiah 40:31 AMPC … But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired.

Psalm 28:7 NET … The LORD is my strength and my shield{my protection}, I trust in Him with all my heart and I am helped, My heart leaps for joy and with my song I thank Him in gratitude! 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

