His Word Burns Like a Fire

Jeremiah 20:9 AMPC … If I say, I will not make mention of [the Lord] or speak any more in His name, in my mind and heart it is as if there were a burning fire shut up in my bones. And I am weary of enduring and holding it in; I cannot [contain it any longer].

From NetBible Jer 20:9

  • NIV … But if I say, “I will not mention him or speak any more in his name,” his word is in my heart like a fire, a fire shut up in my bones. I am weary of holding it in; indeed, I cannot.

A song:
Consuming fire, consuming fire
Down in my soul, down in my soul
His word like a fire
His word like a fire
Down in my soul, down in my soul
Can’t be contained …

His Word Burns

His word burns like a fire
His law, His instructions
On His peoples hearts and in their minds
His word burns and can not be shut up!

Hebrews 8:10 NKJV … For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, says the LORD: I will put My laws(instructions) in their mind and write them on their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people.

Luke 24:32 NIV … They asked each other, “Were not our hearts(soul/mind) burning within us while He talked with us on the road and opened the Scriptures to us?“

His word burns like a fire as He opens Scripture in your heart and mind.

Do not be afraid to speak what the Lord shows you!

Gird up your loins, arise and stand up; Speak to them all which I command you. Do not be dismayed(terrified) before them, or I will dismay(terrify) you before them. –Jeremiah 1:17

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

