Worshippers that the Lord Seeks

John 17:11, 17-19 I am no longer in the world, but they are in the world, and I am coming to You. Holy Father, keep them safe in Your name, the name that You have given Me, so that they may be one just as We are one. …
… 17 Set them apart{sanctify them} in the truth; Your word is truth. 18 As You sent Me into the world, I also have sent them into the world. 19 And I set myself apart{sanctify Myself} for their sakes, that they themselves also may be set apart{sanctified} in truth.

spirittruthjpg
Image from 365Promises.com

John 4:23-24 NASB … But an hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for such people the Father seeks to be His worshipers. 24 God is spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.

By the sword of the Spirit –Eph 6:17
The Word of God –Jn 17:17
His Spirit&Truth

=> The Lord’s people are set apart and made one{have unity}
=> These are the worshippers the Lord Jesus Christ seeks.

Hebrews 4:12 AMPC … For the Word that God speaks is alive and full of power [making it active, operative, energizing, and effective]; it is sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating to the dividing line of the breath of life (soul) and [the immortal] spirit, and of joints and marrow [of the deepest parts of our nature], exposing and sifting and analyzing and judging the very thoughts and purposes of the heart.

John 18:37 AMPC … Pilate said to Him, Then You are a King? Jesus answered, You say it! [You speak correctly!] For I am a King. [Certainly I am a King!] This is why I was born, and for this I have come into the world, to bear witness to the Truth. Everyone who is of the Truth [who is a friend of the Truth, who belongs to the Truth] hears and listens to My voice.

Matthew 10:34 AMPC … Do not think that I have come to bring peace upon the earth; I have not come to bring peace, but a sword.

Luke 12:51 AMPC … Do you suppose that I have come to give peace upon earth? No, I say to you, but rather division …
.
.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
Jesus did not come to bring Peace-But a Sword=>Be set apart by His Spirit&Truth! #TrueUnity #TrueWorship #SetApart
https://t.co/sFX1q6tClA
Tags:

Leave a Reply

