Sheltered

Psalm 27:5 AMPC … For in the day of trouble He will hide me in His shelter; in the secret place of His tent will He hide me; He will set me high upon a rock.

sheltered

Psalm 61:1-4 AMPC … Hear my cry, O God; listen to my prayer. 2 From the end of the earth will I cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed and fainting; lead me to the rock that is higher than I [yes, a rock that is too high for me]. 3 For You have been a shelter and a refuge for me, a strong tower against the adversary. 4 I will dwell in Your tabernacle forever; let me find refuge and trust in the shelter of Your wings. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

From NetBible Ps 61:4

  • tabernacle[0168] = tent, home, habitation, dwelling, sanctuary
  • shelter of wings[05643] = covering, hiding place, secret place

Sheltered
Safe beneath His wings
Covered
In the secret place of the Most High
Ps 91:1
Trust in the Lord Jesus Christ
Do not be afraid
You are worth more than many sparrows!
Lk 12:7

Luke 12:6-7 AMPC … Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? And [yet] not one of them is forgotten or uncared for in the presence of God. 7 But [even] the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Do not be struck with fear or seized with alarm; you are of greater worth than many [flocks] of sparrows.

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
Whatever takes place-Don’t be afraid-Trust in the LORD-Beneath HIs wings-In His care U are safe! #Refuge #TrustHim

#ScripturePrayer Thank U LordJesus for Ur great faithfulness-Remind me that Ur eye is on the sparrow& U care for me!

#ScripturePrayer TODAY may we each TRUST & be kept safe beneath the wings of the Most High-Jesus Christ our LORD!

https://t.co/wcJTwBTPGG

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

