The Flowering of Praise

blossomflow

Isaiah 61:10-11I delight greatly in the LORD; my soul rejoices in my God. For He has clothed me with garments of salvation, He has wrapped me with a robe of righteousness, As a bridegroom decks himself with a garland, And as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. 11 For as the earth brings forth its bud, and as a garden cascades with blossoms, so the Sovereign LORD will bring righteousness into full bloom and praise to be flowering before all the nations.

The flowering of praise
The flowering of truth -1Co 13:6
A cascade of blossoms released
Everlasting fragrance of Christ -2Cor 2:15-16
Spirit and Life  Jn 6:63
An incense so sweet –Eph5:1-2; Ro12:1-2; Ps45:11
Bringing joy to the heartPro 27:9
An ever flowing fountain –Ps 36:9
Unfolding light! –Ps 119:130

Oh how beautiful
The praise that blooms from an upright  heart!Ps 33:1

May the flowering of my praise be pleasing in Your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer. –Ps 49:4,77:6,104:34,19:14

.
.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
#ScripturePrayer May the flowering of my praise be pleasing in Ur sight-O LORD-my Rock&Redeemer. –Is61:11;Ps 19:14
https://t.co/K39kcZZnWQ

.

Word Study

From NetBible Ps 77:6

  • I will remember my song in the night, I will meditate with my heart, and my spirit ponders{searches diligently}.
  • meditate[07878] = ponder, sing, consider, reflect, study, put forth thoughts
    *primitive root: ponder, utter, muse, pray
  • searches diligently[02664] = seek seriously

From NetBible Ps 49:4

  • I will incline my ear to a proverb{I will learn a song that imparts wisdom}; with the harp I will expound{open, reveal, explain} my riddle.

From NetBible Ps 104:34

  • May my meditation be pleasing to him, as I rejoice in the LORD.
  • * meditation = the psalmist’s thoughts as expressed in his songs of praise
  • meditation[07879] = musing, contemplation, uttering, prayer
    *from [07878]

From NetBible Ps 19:14

  • May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.
  • meditation[01902] = resounding music, musing. In Psalm 92:3 higgayown refers to music made by a harp.
Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “The Flowering of Praise”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    A Song:
    Sweet, sweet
    Fragrance of life

    Sweet, sweet
    Songs in the night

    Sweet oil of joy
    Jesus, Jesus
    Your name poured forth
    A healing balm
    Fragrance of life
    Songs in the night
    Unfolding light

    Sweet oil of joy
    Jesus, Jesus
    My strength and my song.

    Related:
    Harp Songs in the Night

Leave a Reply

