Spring Up O Well!

Psalm 63:1 NLT … O God, you are my God; I earnestly search for You. My soul thirsts for You; my whole body longs for You in this parched and weary land where there is no water …

Spring up O well, spring up
Flood the dry groundIs 44:3

Lord, I thirst for You
As the deer pants for the streams
So my soul longs for the living waterPs 42:1-2
In the desert
From the cleft
The dove singsSong 2:12
Against all odds the rose unfolds
and blooms!Is 35:1-2

Spring up O well, spring up
Jesus – my strength and song

Let it flow
My lips brim praises like fountains!Ps 63:3

doverose

Numbers 21:16-18From there they went to Beer, which is the well where the LORD said to Moses, “Gather the people together, and I will give them water.”
17 Then Israel sang this song: “Spring up, O well! All of you sing to it––
18 [sing]about the well that the princes dug, that the nobles of the people sank—the nobles with sceptres and staffs.”

Isaiah 12:2-3,5 AMPC … Behold, God, my salvation! I will trust and not be afraid, for the Lord God is my strength and song; yes, He has become my salvation. 3 Therefore with joy will you draw water from the wells of salvation.
… 5 Sing praises to the Lord, for He has done excellent things [gloriously]; let this be made known to all the earth.

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
Spring up O well-Flood the dry ground-My soul thirsts for U-Let it flow&My lips will brim praises like fountains!
https://t.co/djq7YYnPzc

.

Related:
Sing to the Well{article}

Tags:

Leave a Reply

