Overwhelmed?

ps18_28
.
Psalm 142:3 NLT … For I am overwhelmed, and You alone know the way I should turn. 

Overwhelmed in a dark place?
Remember no matter how dark it is
=> The Lord knows the “Way” out
=> Only He knows the way out of this “prison”!

Remember Paul and Silas
Worship and pray!

Acts 16:25-26 NASB … But about midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns of praise to God, and the prisoners were listening to them; 26 and suddenly there came a great earthquake, so that the foundations of the prison house were shaken; and immediately all the doors were opened and everyone’s chains were unfastened.

Psalm 142:7 NLT … Bring me out of prison so I can thank You. The godly will crowd around me, for You treat me kindly.

From NetBible Ps 142:3

  • overwhelmed[05848]= grow weak, faint, despair, shrouded in darkness
  • NET … when my strength leaves me,  You watch my footsteps. …
  • NIV … When my spirit grows faint within me, it is You who know my way. …

From NetBible Ps 142:7

  • prison[04525]= dungeon
  • NET … Free me  from prison, that I may give thanks to Your name. Because of me the godly will assemble,  for You will vindicate me.
  • NIV … Set me free from my prison, that I may praise Your name. Then the righteous will gather about me because of Your goodness to me.
  • NKJV … Bring my soul out of prison, That I may praise Your name; The righteous shall surround me, For You shall deal bountifully with me.

.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
Overwhelmed spirit?=>Remember the Lord knows the path to strengthen U & bring Ur soul out of “prison” #SeekHim -Ps142:1-7   #gentlyGodguides

.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

