Even in the Darkness!

engraved

Even when we seem to be in crushing darkness
Where our eyes can not see

The Lord sees
Guides us & holds us fast! –Ps 139:10-12

Remember you are engraved on His palms
On His nail pierced Hands
You are not forgotten
He knows your name! –
Is 49:16

Listen for His direction
Trust Him
To carry you through!

Isaiah 49:15-16Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! 16 See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.

Isaiah 46:3-4Listen to me, O house of Jacob, all you who remain of the house of Israel, you whom I have upheld since you were conceived, and have carried since your birth. 4 Even to your old age and grey hairs I am He, I am He who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will deliver you.
.

 @Khollandsblog
.
Tweets:
Even in the darkness-Where U can’t see-TheLordSees-Guides&Holds U fast=>U R not forgotten=>But engraved on HisPalms!

The Lord will not forget or forsake U-U are engraved on His palms=>Listen to&Trust Him to carry U thru the darkness!
https://t.co/vw7utrT8eX

.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Ps 139:11 ,  Ps 139:12

  • If I say, “Surely the darkness will overwhelm me, And the light around me will be night,” 12 even the darkness is not too dark for You to see, and the night is as bright as  day; darkness and light are the same to You. 
    • overwhelm[07779] = to crush, to fall upon

From NetBible Ps 139:10

  • Even there Your hand will lead me, And Your right hand will lay hold of me.
    • hand[03027] = strength, power
    • lay hold[0270] = grasp, take possession of

From NetBible Is 49:16

  • * engraved “you” => engraved your name

.
Related:
Nail Pierced Hand{fb}

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

