Revive Me to Declare!

.

.

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord
That I may keep Your word and live. –
Eph 1:18;Ps 119:17-18
Your testimonies{unchanging word} are my delight

They are my counsellors{the guide of my footsteps}. –Ps 119:24
Revive{quicken} me according to Your word. –Ps 119:25
.
What profit is there in my blood[wine], if I go down to the pit? Will the dust praise You? Will it declare Your faithfulness{truth}? –Ps 30:9
.
Give light to my eyes to behold Your face –Ps 13:3
Smile  on your servant –Ps 31:16
Revive me again that I may rejoice and be glad in You! –
Ps 85:6
.

I will not die, but live and declare the works of the LORD!Ps 118:17
.

 @Khollandsblog
Tweets:
Lord-Give light to my eyes=Revive{quicken} me according to UrWord=>to rejoice&live to declare Ur works! Smile on me!
https://t.co/A2hDdNGEqn

.

Word Study
.From NetBible Ps 85:6
Will You not revive us again, that Your people may rejoice in You?

  • revive[02421] = to live, to bring/restore to life, to quicken
    * from sickness, discouragement, faintness, death
  • rejoice[08055] = be glad, make glad, to brighten up, make joyful

.

From NetBible Ps 13:3
AMPC … Consider and answer me, O Lord my God; lighten the eyes [of my faith to behold Your face in the pitchlike darkness], lest I sleep the sleep of death …

  • lighten{give light to} the eyes = revive to see the face of the Lord shine

.
Related:

Tags:

One Response to “Revive Me to Declare!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    From alittleperspective:

    Psalm 119:81-88 NASB
    81 My soul languishes for Your salvation;
    I wait for Your word.
    82 My eyes fail with longing for Your word,
    While I say, “When will You comfort me?”
    83 Though I have become like a wineskin in the smoke,
    I do not forget Your statutes.
    84 How many are the days of Your servant?
    When will You execute judgment on those who persecute me?
    85 The arrogant have dug pits for me,
    Men who are not in accord with Your law.
    86 All Your commandments are faithful;
    They have persecuted me with a lie; help me!
    87 They almost destroyed me on earth,
    But as for me, I did not forsake Your precepts.
    88 Revive me according to Your lovingkindness,
    So that I may keep the testimony of Your mouth.

    Interesting pairs:
    v81: My soul faints, my eyes fail => v88: Revive me
    v82: When will you comfort me => v88: according to Your lovingkindness
    v83: I do not forget{I hope in} Your word => v88: I keep Your testimony.

Leave a Reply

