Set the Lord Always Before!

.

.
Trust in the Lord – your refuge
Seek His face
Set Him always before
Rejoice and rest secure
In His mighty right hand – upheld –
Ps 63:8
Be filled with His joy forevermore!

.
Psalm 16:7-11 NLT
7 I will bless the Lord who guides me;
even at night my heart instructs me.
8 I know the Lord is always with me.
I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.
9 No wonder my heart is glad, and I rejoice.
My body rests in safety.
10 For you will not leave my soul among the dead
or allow your holy one to rot in the grave.
11 You will show me the way of life,
granting me the joy of your presence
and the pleasures of living with you forever.

.

Thank You Lord that You are our refuge, our hope. Show each of us how to ‘set the LORD always before’ our hearts & minds. Thank You that as we each do this, we will not be shaken and we will rest secure, safe in Your hands.

.

 @Khollandsblog
Tweets:
Trust in the Lord Ur refuge-Set Him always b4-Rejoice&Rest secure-Upheld-Be filled with His joy forevermore! -Ps 16
.
#ScripturePrayer Thank U Lord that as we set U always b4-We will rest Safe&Secure-Upheld in Ur mighty right hand!
https://t.co/sfSJMmFsdv

.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Ps 16:1

  • *taking refuge in God = seeking His protection/shelter. Seeking His protection implies being loyal to the Lord and putting trust in Him = Trust in the Lord!
  • refuge[02620] = flee for protection, put trust/hope/confidence in
  • keep me safe[08104] = preserve/protect/guard me

.
From NetBible Ps 16:8-9
I have set the LORD always before me; Because He is at my right hand I shall not be moved{shaken}. 9Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory{tongue} rejoices; My flesh{body} also will rest in hope{secure}.

  • *set the Lord continually before = constantly trust Him and His protection
  • shaken[04131] = slip, be moved, fall
  • *rests secure = rests in safety = rests in hope

.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Set the Lord Always Before!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    For a merry heart
    A heart filled with gladness
    =>Set the Lord always before …

    A joyful heart is good medicine
    Which promotes healing. –Pro 17:22

Leave a Reply

