The Dance of Liberty


.
🙂
.
Beloved, set the Lord before –Ps 16:8
See the open door –Hos 2:15
Rise up – in peace and joy be led forth
The trees of the field clap their hands –Is 55:12
Trust in the Lord
Your heart set free rejoices
And rests in hope secure –Ps 16:9
Dance the dance of victory
The dance of liberty
All His promises sure –Is 55:11
Great is His faithfulness –Lam 3:23
Be filled with His joy forevermore! –Ps 16:11

2 Corinthians 3:17Now the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is , there is liberty.

Psalm 28:7The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

Zechariah 9:12 NLT … Come back to the place of safety, all you prisoners who still have hope! I promise this very day that I will repay two blessings for each of your troubles.

.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Ps 16:1

  • *taking refuge in God = seeking His protection/shelter. Seeking His protection implies being loyal to the Lord and putting trust in Him = Trust in the Lord!
  • refuge[02620] = flee for protection, put trust/hope/confidence in
  • keep me safe[08104] = preserve/protect/guard me

.
From NetBible Ps 16:8-9
I have set the LORD always before me; Because He is at my right hand I shall not be moved{shaken}. 9Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory{tongue} rejoices; My flesh{body} also will rest in hope{secure}.

  • *set the Lord continually before = constantly trust Him and His protection
  • shaken[04131] = slip, be moved, fall
  • *rests secure = rests in safety = rests in hope

.
From NetBible Zech 9:12

.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “The Dance of Liberty”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Dance the dance of victory
    The dance of liberty
    In Christ the Son you are free indeed –Jn 8:36
    For in Him we live{breathe} and move and have our being
    We are His children –Acts 17:28
    In Him we are complete! –Col 2:10

Leave a Reply

