Lead Me to the Cross


.
Lead me to the cross
Where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees
Lord I lay me down
Rid me of myself
I belong to You
Lead me, lead me to the cross ….

.

.

Galatians 2:20 NASB … I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.
.
There is new life in surrender to the cross
Die to self
Be crucified with Christ
And LIVE
Walk in the newness of His life! –Rom 6:4
.

“I have now concentrated all my prayers into one, and that one prayer is this, that I may die to self, and live wholly to Him.”

– Charles Spurgeon{from: Christian Devotional}

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

