Archive for May 6th, 2017

Triumph in His Praise = Set Free!

May 6, 2017

2 Chronicles 20:21-22After consulting the people, Jehoshaphat appointed those who sang to the LORD and those who praised Him in holy attire, as they went out before the army and said, “Give thanks to the LORD, for His lovingkindness is everlasting{ for His love endures for ever}. 22 As they began to sing and praise, the LORD set ambushes against the men of Ammon and Moab and Mount Seir who were invading Judah, and they were defeated.

Sing for joy from a position of rest{lie on bed}
High praises in your mouth
Double-edged sword in your hand
Triumph in His praise
By His hand
Deliverance is yours!

Psalm 149:4-6For the Lord takes delight in His people; He exalts the oppressed{crowns the humble} by delivering them. 5 Let the saints rejoice in this honour and sing for joy on their beds. 6 Let the high praises of God be in their mouth, And a two-edged sword in their hand …

From NETBible Psalm 149:4-6

  • * Heb “in glory.” Here “glory” probably refers to the “honor” that belongs to the ’s people as a result of their deliverance (see v. 4).

Psalm 106:47 NKJV … Save us, O LORD our God, and gather us from the nations, that we may give thanks to your holy name and (glory) triumph in your praise.

Jehovah Jireh

May 6, 2017

.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Genesis 22:14
And Abraham called the name of the place, The–LORD–Will–Provide; as it is said to this day, “In the Mount of The LORD it shall be provided{SEEN}.

  • The–LORD–Will–Provide[03070] = Jehovah-jireh = “Jehovah sees”
    *from [03068] and [07200]; Jehovah will see (to it) => the Lord sees and provides for the necessities of His servants
    * a symbolical name for Mount Moriah => Here Solomon’s temple was built, on the spot that had been the threshing-floor of Ornan the Jebusite (2 Sam. 24:24, 252 Chr. 3:1
    =>”Mount Moriah” of the Chronicles is identical with the “mountain” in “the land of Moriah” of Genesis, and that the spot on which Jehovah appeared to David, and on which the temple was built, was the very spot of the sacrifice of Isaac.
    => now covered by “Dome of the Rock”
  • provided[07200] = seen, looked at, perceived, have vision

.

Jehovah Jireh means …
The Lord will see to it
=> He will provide

Where God guides
He provides.Gen 22:14
Where He leads
He supplies all needs!Phil 4:19

I will look up –
Lift my eyes to the Lord
To be my HELPER
my PROVIDER
Even when I can not see it
I will trust that He is
JEHOVAH JIREH!
.

 @Khollandsblog
Tweets:
I will lift up my eyes to the Lord-My HELPER&PROVIDER-Even when I can’t see it-I will TRUST=>He is JEHOVAH-JIREH! 🙂
.
JehovahJireh our greatPROVIDER-Where He leads-He supplies all needs-May He supply all Ur needs in ChristJesus-TODAY!
https://t.co/O8O0DsYM1L

.

Psalm 121:1-2 AMPC … I will lift up my eyes to the hills [around Jerusalem, to sacred Mount Zion and Mount Moriah]—From whence shall my help come?
2 My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth.

Psalm 123:1-2 AMPC … Unto You do I lift up my eyes, O You Who are enthroned in heaven.
2 Behold, as the eyes of servants look to the hand of their master, and as the eyes of a maid to the hand of her mistress, so our eyes look to the Lord our God, until He has mercy and loving-kindness for us.