Archive for May 12th, 2017

Keep Looking Up!!

May 12, 2017

Psalm 42:5 … Why are you downcast, O my soul? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise Him, my Help and my God.

Trust in the Lord
Lay your requests at His feet 

Lift up your eyes –Ps 123:1
Know where your help comes from

Help comes from the LORD
Your King and GodPs 5:2
The Maker of heaven and earthPs 121:1-2
The Sovereign Lord
Nothing absolutely NOTHING is too difficult for Him!Jer 32:17

Trust in the Lord
Lift up your soul –Ps 143:8
Expectantly wait for His answer

Keep looking up! –Ps 5:1-3
.

.

Psalm 143:8  Let the morning bring me word of Your unfailing love,
For I have put my trust in You.
Show me the way I should go, for to You I lift up my soul.

Psalm 5:1-3 … Give ear to my words, O Lord,
Consider my complaint.
2 Listen to my cry for help
My King and my God,
For to You pray.
3 In the morning I lay my requests before You
And expectantly wait for Your answer
I will look up!

11 But let all those rejoice who put their trust in You;
Let them ever shout for joy, because You defend them;
Let those also who love Your name
Be joyful in You.
12 For You, O Lord, will bless the righteous;
With favor You will surround him as with a shield.

.

 @Khollandsblog
Tweets:
Keep looking up-Nothing absolutely NOTHING is too difficult for the SovereignLord! #Praise Surrender ALL! #TrustHim
https://t.co/mPjr2XuBea

.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Ps 42:5
Why are you in despair, O my soul? And why have you become disturbed within me? Hope in God, for I shall again praise Him, For the help of His countenance.

  • countenance[06440] = face, presence
  • help[03444] = saving intervention, victory

.

From NetBible Ps 123:1To You I lift up my eyes

  • lift up[05375] = marry, desire, long for

.
From NetBible Ps 143:8

  • * The morning is sometimes viewed as the time of divine intervention ( Ps 30:5; 59:16; 90:14).
  • * To lift up your soul to the Lord means “to desire; to long for the Lord”

.
From NetBible Ps 5:3

  • In the morning is here viewed as the time of prayer (Ps 59:16; 88:13) and/or of deliverance (Ps 30:5).
  • look up[06822] = keep watch, observe closely, await expectantly

.

Related:
Lift Up Your Eyes{article}

