What is the Chaff to the Wheat?

Jeremiah 23:28-29 AMPC … The prophet who has a dream, let him tell his dream; but he who has My word, let him speak My word faithfully. What has straw(chaff) in common with wheat [for nourishment]? says the Lord.
29 Is not My word like fire [that consumes all that cannot endure the test]? says the Lord, and like a hammer that breaks in pieces the rock [of most stubborn resistance]?

What is the chaff to the wheat?
My word is like wheat
Solid food for the true prophets and those who follow them
Food which brings life –
Mt 4:4
And discernment(eyes that see).He 5:11-14
.
As the fire consumes the chaff
My word will consume the false prophets
And those who stumble after them. –
Mt 3:12, 13:41-42;Ps 1:4
.
Matthew 13:41-42 NASB … The Son of Man will send forth His angels, and they will gather out of His kingdom all stumbling blocks, and those who commit lawlessness, 42 and will throw them into the furnace of fire; in that place there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.
.
Only 2 choices=> Life or death
.
Deuteronomy 30:19 AMPC … I call heaven and earth to witness this day against you that I have set before you life and death, the blessings and the curses; therefore choose life, that you and your descendants may live.

 

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “What is the Chaff to the Wheat?”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Only 2 choices:
    Hard hearts submitted to be broken in pieces(made soft to live)
    Or crushed into dust(death)
    By the Cornerstone
    The living word – Jesus Christ.

    Deuteronomy 30:19 AMPC … I call heaven and earth to witness this day against you that I have set before you life and death, the blessings and the curses; therefore choose life, that you and your descendants may live.

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Jeremiah 23:25 AMPC … I have heard what the prophets have said who prophesy lies in My name, saying, I have dreamed, I have dreamed [visions on my bed at night].

    Job 33:15 AMPC … [One may hear God’s voice] in a dream, in a vision of the night, when deep sleep falls on men while slumbering upon the bed …

    => Dreams ARE visions while asleep

Leave a Reply

