Set The Lord Continually Before!

Psalm 28:7 NLT … The LORD is my strength, my shield from every danger. I trust in Him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.

Set the Lord continually before
Constantly trust in Him
Know He is always with you
Right beside you  –
Is 41:10
The name of the Lord is a strong tower
Call on His name
Whole-heartedly run to Him
Be set on high
Safe in His hand
Your heart made glad
Your body(
life) rests secure
In hope!

.

Psalm 16:8-9I have set the LORD always before me. Because He is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken. 9 Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices; my body(life) also will rest secure(in hope).

From NetBible Ps 16:8-9

  • *set the Lord continually, always before = constantly trust Him and His protection
  • *rests secure = rests in safety = rests in hope
  • rest[07931] = settle down, abide, dwell, tabernacle, reside
  • shaken[04131] = slip, be moved, fall

.
Proverbs 18:10The name of the LORD is a strong tower; The righteous run to it and are safe(set on high).

From NetBible Pr 18:10

  • * The metaphor “strong tower” indicates that God is a secure refuge – able to protect
  • * The metaphor of “running” to the Lord refers to a whole-hearted and unwavering trust in God’s protection (e.g., Isa 40:31).
  • *safe = set on high(the effect of the trust => security – set on high out of reach of danger
Tags: ,

One Response to “Set The Lord Continually Before!”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Psalm 55:6 … Oh, that I had the wings of a dove! I would fly away and be at rest—

    rest[07931] = settle down, abide, dwell, tabernacle, reside

Leave a Reply

