Archive for October 17th, 2017

At the Feet of my King

October 17, 2017

.
An incense so sweet
At the feet of my King
Reach out and touch the HEM  –
Mk 5:28,9:20-21,14:36
Healing rises in His wings –
Mal 4:2
Bow down and Kiss the Son –
Ps 2:12
At the feet of my King
An incense so sweet released  –
Eph5:1-2; Ro12:1-2; Ps45:11
Trust in the Lord
Jesus, my sweet sweet song –
Ex15:2;Is12:2;Ps22:3,118:14-15, 28:7
Glory in the place of His feet. –
Isa 60:13
.
Isaiah 60:13  … The glory of Lebanon will come to you, The juniper, the box tree and the cypress together, To beautify the place of My sanctuary; And I shall make the place of My feet glorious.
.
Exodus 15:2 … The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; He is my God, and I will praise Him{prepare Him a habitation}; My father’s God, and I will exalt Him.
.
Isaiah12_3
.
Isaiah 12:2-3 NKJV … Behold, God is my salvation,
I will trust and not be afraid; ‘For Yah, the Lord, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.’
3 Therefore with joy you will draw water from the wells of salvation.

.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Mal 4:2But for you who fear My name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its wings …

  • wings[03671] = wing, extremity, edge, winged, border, corner, shirt(of garment)
    =>Ruth 3:9“Who are you?” he asked. “I am your servant Ruth,” she said. “Spread the corner of your garment [03671] over me, since you are a kinsman-redeemer.”

.
From NetBible Isa 60:13 The glory of Lebanon will come to you, The juniper, the box tree and the cypress together, To beautify the place of My sanctuary; And I shall make the place of My feet glorious.

  • beautify[06286] = glorify, adorn
  • sanctuary[04720] = temple, tabernacle, sacred holy place
    Ezek 43:7, where the Lord’s throne is called the “place of the soles of my feet.”
    Isa 66:1, the Lord’s throne is where He rests His feet – He rests/abides
    “Heaven is My throne, And earth is My footstool. Where is the house that you will build Me? And where is the place of My rest?”
  • glorious[03513] = to bestow honor
    .
    Isaiah 11:10 AMP
    10 And it shall be in that day that the Root of Jesse shall stand as a signal[banner, rally point] for the peoples; of Him shall the nations inquire and seek knowledge, and His dwelling shall be glory [His rest glorious[03519]]!

.

From Netbible Ex 15:2 … The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; He is my God, and I will praise Him{prepare Him a habitation}; My father’s God, and I will exalt Him.

  • prepare Him a habitation[05115] = to celebrate with praise, to beautify, adorn

.

Related:
An Incense So Sweet{article}
Kiss the Son{article}
.

