My Dove – Beautiful and Bright!

Song 1:15How beautiful you are, my beloved, How beautiful you are! Your eyes are like doves.

Song 7:6 How beautiful and how delightful you are, My love{O beloved one}, with all your charms{delights}!

My love
Beautiful and bright
My dove –Song 1:15
Clothed in white –Rev 3:5,19:8;Is 1:18;Ps 51:7
Washed by the blood
Walking in My light –Eph 1:7-8;1Jn 1:7-9
My beloved One
Precious in my sight –Isa 43:4
Equipped with joy –Ps 30:11
My delight! –Song 7:6

.
Revelation 22:14 Amplified Bible (AMP)
14 Blessed (happy, prosperous, to be admired) are those who wash their robes [in the blood of Christ by believing and trusting in Him—the righteous who do His commandments], so that they may have the right to the tree of life, and may enter by the gates into the city. .
.
Psalm 97:11 Amplified Bible (AMP)
11 Light is sown [like seed] for the righteous and illuminates their path, And [irrepressible] joy [is spread] for the upright in heart [who delight in His favor and protection].

.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Song 7:6
How beautiful and how delightful you are, My love{O beloved one}, with all your charms{delights}!

  • beautiful[03302] = to be bright, fair
  • delightful[05276] = pleasant, sweet

.
From NetBible Ps 30:11
You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; You have loosed my sackcloth and girded{clothed, equipped} me with gladness{joy}

  • girded me with gladness = clothed me with joy
  • clothed-‘azar[0247] = girded(metaphorical of strength), encompassed, equipped
  • joy-simchah[08057] = joy, mirth, gladness, joy (of God)
    *The root denotes being glad or joyful with the whole disposition, the whole heart [08056] [08055]

.

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.